Using sprites from spritesheet?

You must understand the Game Editor concepts, before post here.

Using sprites from spritesheet?

Postby MilloCz » Wed Jul 27, 2011 8:59 am

Image
Is it possible to use spritesheet like this one without separating it to 500 000 smaller pictures?
MilloCz
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 5:38 pm
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Re: Using sprites from spritesheet?

Postby schnellboot » Wed Jul 27, 2011 9:05 am

you can orientate them into a grid
- Joined Mar 31, 2007, but no games finished. -
schnellboot
 
Posts: 740
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 1:35 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf
Score: 92 Give a positive score

Re: Using sprites from spritesheet?

Postby savvy » Wed Jul 27, 2011 12:11 pm

with a little more explanation than schnnellboot:

organize the sprites so that they are evenly placed out, then load them into game-editor, GE should automatically find the frames (if not use the manual vertical/horizontal things). from this you can then make animations using the 'add sequence' function.

to use this just input the frames you need in the animation.. for example...
0;1;2;3;4;5;6;7;
this would be mega-mans spawn animation!

hope this helps!

savvy
--> For my help, i ask for a simple +1 if it helps! ^-^
--> I dont code, I type art which you dont understand.
--> I keep winning the 3D model challenge at college, teacher says: "you keep winning im not giving you prizes".
User avatar
savvy
 
Posts: 494
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:55 am
Location: England
Score: 43 Give a positive score


Return to Advanced Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron