Using sprites from spritesheet?

You must understand the Game Editor concepts, before post here.

Using sprites from spritesheet?

Postby MilloCz » Wed Jul 27, 2011 8:59 am

Is it possible to use spritesheet like this one without separating it to 500 000 smaller pictures?
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 5:38 pm
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Re: Using sprites from spritesheet?

Postby schnellboot » Wed Jul 27, 2011 9:05 am

you can orientate them into a grid
Posts: 770
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 1:35 pm
Location: Germany, Düsseldorf
Score: 94 Give a positive score

Re: Using sprites from spritesheet?

Postby savvy » Wed Jul 27, 2011 12:11 pm

with a little more explanation than schnnellboot:

organize the sprites so that they are evenly placed out, then load them into game-editor, GE should automatically find the frames (if not use the manual vertical/horizontal things). from this you can then make animations using the 'add sequence' function.

to use this just input the frames you need in the animation.. for example...
this would be mega-mans spawn animation!

hope this helps!

--> For my help, i ask for a simple +1 if it helps! ^-^
--> I dont code, I type art which you dont understand.
--> I keep winning the 3D model challenge at college, teacher says: "you keep winning im not giving you prizes".
User avatar
Posts: 494
Joined: Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:55 am
Location: England
Score: 43 Give a positive score

Return to Advanced Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 1 guest