Hide/Show Mouse

Non-platform specific questions.

Hide/Show Mouse

Postby jazz_e_bob » Thu Nov 27, 2003 7:22 am

Are there commands to hide or show the mouse at runtime?
Controlling complexity is the essence of computer programming.
User avatar
jazz_e_bob
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2003 9:38 pm
Location: Bloke from Cockatoo Creek Australia
Score: 14 Give a positive score

Postby makslane » Thu Nov 27, 2003 10:04 am

No, but you can set a full transparent frame to mouse to hide it
makslane
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3945
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 6:47 pm
Score: 178 Give a positive score

Postby jazz_e_bob » Thu Nov 27, 2003 2:09 pm

Cheers. :)

Er...

Um...

How do I do that? :oops:
Controlling complexity is the essence of computer programming.
User avatar
jazz_e_bob
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2003 9:38 pm
Location: Bloke from Cockatoo Creek Australia
Score: 14 Give a positive score

Postby makslane » Thu Nov 27, 2003 3:41 pm

Using "Change Cursor" action, you can set your cursor shape per actor.
makslane
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3945
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 6:47 pm
Score: 178 Give a positive score

Postby jazz_e_bob » Thu Nov 27, 2003 6:57 pm

But the mouse isn't in the actor list. :?:
Controlling complexity is the essence of computer programming.
User avatar
jazz_e_bob
 
Posts: 742
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2003 9:38 pm
Location: Bloke from Cockatoo Creek Australia
Score: 14 Give a positive score

Postby makslane » Thu Nov 27, 2003 9:14 pm

Yes, this feature is used to change mouse pointer when a mouse is over an actor.
makslane
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3945
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 6:47 pm
Score: 178 Give a positive score


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron