problem with my code

Non-platform specific questions.

problem with my code

Postby Zehper48 » Mon Aug 13, 2007 7:48 am

here is my code
Code: Select all
if (player11&&player22 ==1)
{
SendActivationEvent("txtcreate1");
strcpy(Player2.text, "Player 2");
player22 =0;
}


but when player11 and player22 equal different numbers it still preforms the actions


o yeah and how do you make like a typing box, where you can type numbers ?
User avatar
Zehper48
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 1:34 am
Location: Advanced Noob
Score: 4 Give a positive score

Postby d-soldier » Mon Aug 13, 2007 7:52 am

Not sure if this will fix it, but I'm pretty sure it's all got to be spelled out:
if (player11 == 1 && player22 == 1)
{
SendActivationEvent("txtcreate1");
strcpy(Player2.text, "Player 2");
player22 =0;
}
User avatar
d-soldier
 
Posts: 703
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 2:13 am
Score: 61 Give a positive score

Postby Zehper48 » Mon Aug 13, 2007 7:56 am

NICE! thanks so much d-soldier that was confusing for a while, do you know what im talking about with typing boxes?
User avatar
Zehper48
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 1:34 am
Location: Advanced Noob
Score: 4 Give a positive score

Postby d-soldier » Mon Aug 13, 2007 7:59 am

Not a clue, but did that fix the problem?
User avatar
d-soldier
 
Posts: 703
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 2:13 am
Score: 61 Give a positive score

Postby Zehper48 » Mon Aug 13, 2007 8:01 am

yes it did thank you
User avatar
Zehper48
 
Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 1:34 am
Location: Advanced Noob
Score: 4 Give a positive score


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron