Create an actor 1 time each actor

Non-platform specific questions.

Postby littlekruser » Sun Apr 22, 2007 8:15 am

hmmm, how do I display the var now? The old method isn't working. Also how can I get it to change the var being displayed. I'd like to display the vars of the actor that you click on.
littlekruser
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 6:22 am
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Postby Sgt. Sparky » Sun Apr 22, 2007 1:14 pm

do you mean display wood lvl?
to do that just make a normal actor and make it text,
the put this in its draw actor event
Code: Select all
sprintf(text, "Wood level:%d", woodlvl);

:D
I do not know what you mean when you click on a variable, do you mean where you press a button and the text copies to the script so you can use it?
if you want to do that just click on the variables button and on the left of the list you're variables are listed and click on the variable you want. :D
Image
Random Links:
viewtopic.php?p=19474#19474
Right now (10/14/2009) I'm working on some C++ projects, but I might be able to help if you have some Game Editor questions. :)
User avatar
Sgt. Sparky
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:28 pm
Location: Somewhere out there, beneath the pale blue sky...
Score: 236 Give a positive score

Postby littlekruser » Sun Apr 22, 2007 8:29 pm

I mean display the variable for the actor that you click on.
littlekruser
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 6:22 am
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Postby Sgt. Sparky » Sun Apr 22, 2007 9:47 pm

Okay,
make an extra variable called woodlevel2, it has to be a global. :)
On the mouse button down event of the tree:
Code: Select all
woodlevel2 = woodlevel;
sprintf(your_text_actor.text, "Wood level:%d", woodlvl);

:D
Image
Random Links:
viewtopic.php?p=19474#19474
Right now (10/14/2009) I'm working on some C++ projects, but I might be able to help if you have some Game Editor questions. :)
User avatar
Sgt. Sparky
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:28 pm
Location: Somewhere out there, beneath the pale blue sky...
Score: 236 Give a positive score

Postby makslane » Sun Apr 22, 2007 10:02 pm

Or, just put (in a text actor):

Code: Select all
textNumber = woodlevel;
makslane
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 6:47 pm
Score: 182 Give a positive score

Postby Sgt. Sparky » Sun Apr 22, 2007 10:07 pm

he is wanting it to change to the variable of the actor that was just clicked on.
:D

(sorry if I have offended anybody :oops: [although I would not know why.])
Image
Random Links:
viewtopic.php?p=19474#19474
Right now (10/14/2009) I'm working on some C++ projects, but I might be able to help if you have some Game Editor questions. :)
User avatar
Sgt. Sparky
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:28 pm
Location: Somewhere out there, beneath the pale blue sky...
Score: 236 Give a positive score

Postby littlekruser » Mon Apr 23, 2007 1:30 am

alright man, thnx alot for all your help! your a life saver :D
littlekruser
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 6:22 am
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Postby Sgt. Sparky » Mon Apr 23, 2007 3:37 am

you're welcome. :D
any time :)
Image
Random Links:
viewtopic.php?p=19474#19474
Right now (10/14/2009) I'm working on some C++ projects, but I might be able to help if you have some Game Editor questions. :)
User avatar
Sgt. Sparky
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:28 pm
Location: Somewhere out there, beneath the pale blue sky...
Score: 236 Give a positive score

Previous

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron