Dumb question. How do you get the game to close on ppc?

Talk about making games.

Dumb question. How do you get the game to close on ppc?

Postby MrScience101 » Fri Apr 20, 2007 1:25 am

Lol, I made a game in 240X320 mode for my pocket pc. Works like a charm! Really an amazing program this is(forgive the yoda talk). But I realized I couldn't quit! I want a button, an x in the top left corner, that when I click on it, it exits the game. What is the script function that does that? I am gonaa kick myself if it is quit();.
User avatar
MrScience101
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 9:52 pm
Score: 13 Give a positive score

Postby makslane » Fri Apr 20, 2007 1:49 am

Put the ExitGame function in some action, like in a Mouse Button Down.

Code: Select all
ExitGame();
makslane
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 6:47 pm
Score: 182 Give a positive score

Re: Dumb question. How do you get the game to close on ppc?

Postby Sgt. Sparky » Fri Apr 20, 2007 2:12 am

MrScience101 wrote:I am gonaa kick myself if it is quit();.

it is close to quit. :)
if you want it to be quit put this in global code,
Code: Select all
void quit()
{
  ExitGame();
}

and when you press the x use quit();
and the game will quit/exit. :D
Image
Random Links:
viewtopic.php?p=19474#19474
Right now (10/14/2009) I'm working on some C++ projects, but I might be able to help if you have some Game Editor questions. :)
User avatar
Sgt. Sparky
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:28 pm
Location: Somewhere out there, beneath the pale blue sky...
Score: 236 Give a positive score

Re: Dumb question. How do you get the game to close on ppc?

Postby MrScience101 » Fri Apr 20, 2007 4:41 pm

Sgt. Sparky wrote:
MrScience101 wrote:I am gonaa kick myself if it is quit();.

it is close to quit. :)
if you want it to be quit put this in global code,
Code: Select all
void quit()
{
  ExitGame();
}

and when you press the x use quit();
and the game will quit/exit. :D


Mrscience101 *proceeds to kick himself*

Thanks! works great!
User avatar
MrScience101
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 9:52 pm
Score: 13 Give a positive score

Postby Sgt. Sparky » Fri Apr 20, 2007 9:19 pm

welcome :D
Image
Random Links:
viewtopic.php?p=19474#19474
Right now (10/14/2009) I'm working on some C++ projects, but I might be able to help if you have some Game Editor questions. :)
User avatar
Sgt. Sparky
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:28 pm
Location: Somewhere out there, beneath the pale blue sky...
Score: 236 Give a positive score

Re: Dumb question. How do you get the game to close on ppc?

Postby dan208 » Tue Oct 02, 2007 6:23 am

I know this is an old post, but man this post made my day :D . Thanks so much!
http://www.vgtoys.com - Win a Free Ninja Bee T-shirt!
http://www.feescalc.com - site for my current Game-Editor Project
dan208
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue May 08, 2007 2:43 pm
Score: 1 Give a positive score

Re: Dumb question. How do you get the game to close on ppc?

Postby Rux » Wed Oct 03, 2007 1:27 am

You mean you could make your own scripting language for GE Script using global code? You could make the code and save it, then import it into GE whenever you want?
I'm not good at coming up with signatures...
User avatar
Rux
 
Posts: 645
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 9:26 pm
Location: Sitting on your moniter invisable.
Score: 35 Give a positive score

Re: Dumb question. How do you get the game to close on ppc?

Postby Fuzzy » Wed Oct 03, 2007 2:00 am

Rux wrote:You mean you could make your own scripting language for GE Script using global code? You could make the code and save it, then import it into GE whenever you want?


Yes. You can write your own functions(using GE's C commands), save them to a file and load them as global code in a later game.
Mortal Enemy of IF....THEN(and Inspector Gadget)

Still ThreeFingerPete to tekdino
User avatar
Fuzzy
 
Posts: 1068
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 9:32 am
Location: Plymostic Programmer
Score: 95 Give a positive score

Re: Dumb question. How do you get the game to close on ppc?

Postby Rux » Wed Oct 03, 2007 2:33 am

Cool. But one question. How can you make a function that you can set a velocity value to or set something like text.(EX1:MoveRightTime(*time*, *velocity*);EXT2:iftxt(*This txt actor must match second txt actor* Playerstext.text, "Hello", Puzzletext.text, "Hello";) I'm sorry if this is complicated, but mabey sparky can figure this out. I know there are other ways to do these effects,but I want to make an easier way. :?
I'm not good at coming up with signatures...
User avatar
Rux
 
Posts: 645
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 9:26 pm
Location: Sitting on your moniter invisable.
Score: 35 Give a positive score


Return to Game Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron