Clone Actors

Non-platform specific questions.

Clone Actors

Postby sniperpike » Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:32 pm

I would like to clone my enemy soldier, so they do the same events.
But when i clone it and play the game, they all die when killing one of them.
Can i clone it, so they react individually?


Is it possible to clone proper without coding? Im not into coding yet.
sniperpike
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:57 am
Score: 1 Give a positive score

Postby 98700 » Wed Aug 22, 2007 9:58 pm

tell me how u did it. like in collision events?
Forum Me and Game A Gogo are administrating:
http://jacobtzgamz.freeforums.org/
98700
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 3:46 pm
Location: in your closet
Score: 1 Give a positive score

Postby pixelpoop » Wed Aug 22, 2007 10:36 pm

your code to kill the enemy is probably not on the enemy but on the player. Put the code on the enemy and make sure it uses "Event Actor" for who too destroy and not the actor's name.

like this
DestroyActor("Event Actor");
User avatar
pixelpoop
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 9:32 pm
Score: 28 Give a positive score

Postby d-soldier » Thu Aug 23, 2007 2:34 am

The problem is most likely your enemy's health variable. (if you are using one) be sure that it is an "ACTOR" variable, not "GLOBAL".
User avatar
d-soldier
 
Posts: 703
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 2:13 am
Score: 61 Give a positive score

Postby sniperpike » Fri Aug 24, 2007 8:07 pm

your code to kill the enemy is probably not on the enemy but on the player. Put the code on the enemy and make sure it uses "Event Actor" for who too destroy and not the actor's name.


The code IS on the enemy, not on the bullet from the player.

The idea is, when enemy is shot by player bullet, enemy changes animation (he falls and die). It works fine.
But when I clone it, the one I shoot, changes animation like it should, the otherone just disapear.

Im stocked....
sniperpike
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:57 am
Score: 1 Give a positive score

Postby pixelpoop » Fri Aug 24, 2007 8:20 pm

If the correct one changes animation put an animation finish event on your enemy character. point to the death_throes_animation, select Destroy Actor, select Event Actor. And that should only destroy the one.
User avatar
pixelpoop
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 9:32 pm
Score: 28 Give a positive score

Re: Clone Actors

Postby sniperpike » Sun Aug 26, 2007 4:39 pm

I allready had an "animation finish" event, but I did´nt select "Event Actor"..... It worked out fine :lol:

Thanks Pixelpoop :)
sniperpike
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2007 11:57 am
Score: 1 Give a positive score

Re: Clone Actors

Postby pixelpoop » Sun Aug 26, 2007 11:29 pm

no problem.
User avatar
pixelpoop
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 9:32 pm
Score: 28 Give a positive score


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron