I'm try, but I can't...

Game Editor comments and discussion.

I'm try, but I can't...

Postby futuro » Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:27 pm

How I duplicate one sprite?, I want to say:
I need that one sprite or actor enlarge size...
also need that that sprite or actor change colour, width or height

Can one sprite or actor rotate??

thanks
alguien que hable mi idioma ÑñÑñÑñ
User avatar
futuro
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:22 pm
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Re: I'm try, but I can't...

Postby skydereign » Mon Jun 01, 2009 10:23 pm

You can use canvas to enlarge a sprite within gameEditor, or you can enlarge it outside and implement it. You can manipulate an actor's colors with the r g and b variables. 255 is max color, 0 is no color. The problem with these is that you need a white/grey image to have full manipulation of color, and you can't keep parts of the color. The width height can't be manipulated within gameEditor separately, they would maintain the scale. For the most part, actors cannot rotate, without predetermined sprites. With canvas it is possible but I would need to find it to explain.
User avatar
skydereign
 
Posts: 3510
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:29 am
Score: 589 Give a positive score

Re: I'm try, but I can't...

Postby futuro » Tue Jun 02, 2009 1:59 pm

the problem is that I not know work with canvas...

What is a canvas?

in wath part of code go?

Code: Select all
help











thanks for you anwer
alguien que hable mi idioma ÑñÑñÑñ
User avatar
futuro
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:22 pm
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Re: I'm try, but I can't...

Postby skydereign » Wed Jun 03, 2009 12:32 am

Okay, well r g and b values can be edited in any script. As far as scaling goes you can use canvas actors. They are just that, a canvas in which you can draw things. There are built in functions that allow you to draw lines, actors, and put pixels.
Code: Select all
draw_from("ActorName", 0, 0, 1); // This draws ActorName at 0,0 of canvas, scale 1

You can manipulate the numbers and what not.
For rotating using canvas, I would look into this demo.
http://game-editor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=5819&hilit=bmp24
User avatar
skydereign
 
Posts: 3510
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:29 am
Score: 589 Give a positive score

Re: I'm try, but I can't...

Postby futuro » Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:24 pm

okay, its correct yet
thanks





scored =)
alguien que hable mi idioma ÑñÑñÑñ
User avatar
futuro
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2009 1:22 pm
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Re: I'm try, but I can't...

Postby uan » Wed May 12, 2010 3:46 am

First off, please forgive me for reviving this thread.

I know there have been some developments on GE since the last post in this thread, so I just had to ask:

Can GE rotate a sprite yet?

Can GE Scale a sprite yet?

if so(for either), how so?
seems like a lot of precious ram will be eaten up without such a feature(IMO).
uan
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2010 7:05 am
Score: 1 Give a positive score

Re: I'm try, but I can't...

Postby krenisis » Wed May 12, 2010 5:17 am

There is no rotation or scalding sprites. You draw them and then implement them in your code to change with whatever events you select. Yes I know thats friggin alot of work , there hasnt been any updates from that post till now. In the General forum I have a 2D but 3D type effect tutorial. It was done a while back but it shows a little of what GE can do. When I find some links I show you some better 3D type stuff that I have done.
Tutorial Database for all beginners click this link
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=8680
krenisis
 
Posts: 606
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 3:27 pm
Score: 51 Give a positive score

Re: I'm try, but I can't...

Postby Hblade » Wed May 12, 2010 11:32 am

futuro, please go here to find out everything you need to know about GE :D

Tutochao's Tutorials
Subscribe to my YouTube? - Yes| No
User avatar
Hblade
 
Posts: 4455
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 11:14 pm
Score: 181 Give a positive score


Return to GE - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest