witch tip to use, change game levels

Talk about making games.

witch tip to use, change game levels

Postby saabian » Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:08 pm

was thinking about how to change levels wile playing. have read a lot on the forum.
In my shooting game you kill enemys. i have created a score so you get 1 point each enemy you kill.

in global code i wrote.
Code: Select all
 if score.textNumber = 2
 LoadGame(isometic test.gpe);   


and i got the following error message:

"error line 1: expected (
error line 2: undefined type for relational operation"

any ideas how to load the next level after i have killed 2 enemies (2 points)??

Thank you for all help![/list]
User avatar
saabian
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2006 1:27 pm
Location: Gothenburg => Sweden
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Postby metal_pt » Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:15 pm

Hehe, you forgot the "()"

Try it like this:
Code: Select all
if(score.textNumber == 2)
    LoadGame("isometic test.gpe");
]v[eta[_ - Using GE since June, 15 2007
Currently using v1.3.8 Registered
metal_pt
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 12:57 pm
Location: Sintra, Portugal
Score: 2 Give a positive score

Postby makslane » Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:38 pm

Is better remove the extension:

Code: Select all
LoadGame("isometic test");
makslane
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 6:47 pm
Score: 182 Give a positive score


Return to Game Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest