how do u make level completed screen

Ideas for Game Editor evolution.

how do u make level completed screen

Postby Spidy » Sat Aug 25, 2007 6:07 pm

how do u make level completed screen and in completed screen how do u make high score or adding score :cry:
User avatar
Spidy
 
Posts: 935
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 1:28 pm
Location: http://www.inatonibai.com
Score: 38 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby arcreamer » Sat Aug 25, 2007 6:49 pm

OMG DUDE try some things yourself game editor is SOOOOOOOOOOO easy to understand :!:
arcreamer
 
Posts: 398
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 4:08 pm
Score: 9 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby d-soldier » Sat Aug 25, 2007 7:01 pm

arcreamer, relax a bit. Spidy is at a disadvantage due to the language factor here.

Spidy, make an actor called lvlcomplete, and make a sprite for it that says "LEVEL COMPLETE", parent it to the view, and change it's transparency to 1. Once the level is complete, have an event change it's transparency to 0.
User avatar
d-soldier
 
Posts: 703
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 2:13 am
Score: 61 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby Spidy » Mon Aug 27, 2007 4:05 pm

thanks d-soldier :P
User avatar
Spidy
 
Posts: 935
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 1:28 pm
Location: http://www.inatonibai.com
Score: 38 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby cyber ruler » Mon Aug 27, 2007 9:45 pm

spidey, I can tell your new, so this isn't meant to be harsh if thats how it sounds.

the featured requests section is for posting what you think should be added to game-editor, like updates. If you have a question you should try the game development section.
All of my friends tell me programming is my thing. I go to tech school and I'm in I.T., yep, programming all day. My friends ask for help all of the time. But, they tell me my graphics suck... and I have to agree. O, well :/
cyber ruler
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2007 7:59 pm
Location: Je ne parle englais : /
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby Bee-Ant » Wed Sep 12, 2007 9:58 am

d-soldier wrote:Spidy, make an actor called lvlcomplete, and make a sprite for it that says "LEVEL COMPLETE", parent it to the view, and change it's transparency to 1. Once the level is complete, have an event change it's transparency to 0.


Yeah...I always use this way to make a Completed Level... :mrgreen:
User avatar
Bee-Ant
 
Posts: 3723
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 12:05 pm
Location: http://www.instagram.com/bee_ant
Score: 210 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby Troodon » Wed Sep 12, 2007 6:54 pm

And a much better effect comes when it goes slowly from 0 to 1 and vice versa. :D
I can't die, I already tried
~on the forums since GE 1.3.3~
User avatar
Troodon
 
Posts: 1539
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 3:29 pm
Location: HELL
Score: 56 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby Bee-Ant » Fri Sep 14, 2007 2:57 am

tekdino wrote:And a much better effect comes when it goes slowly from 0 to 1 and vice versa. :D

Yeah...use Timer don't you??? :D
User avatar
Bee-Ant
 
Posts: 3723
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 12:05 pm
Location: http://www.instagram.com/bee_ant
Score: 210 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby Troodon » Fri Sep 14, 2007 12:00 pm

Nah, just the magic of fps.
(small decimals such 0,05 in draw actor)
:)
I can't die, I already tried
~on the forums since GE 1.3.3~
User avatar
Troodon
 
Posts: 1539
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 3:29 pm
Location: HELL
Score: 56 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby Bee-Ant » Sat Sep 15, 2007 8:24 am

tekdino wrote:Nah, just the magic of fps.
(small decimals such 0,05 in draw actor)
:)

@#$%##$$$^%gghhhh????!!!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:
Can you tell me how to use that??? :lol: :lol: :lol:
fps, real_fps, directional_velocity, angle, distance...(that functions)
I don't know anything..ha..ha..(I just used IF function) :roll:
User avatar
Bee-Ant
 
Posts: 3723
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 12:05 pm
Location: http://www.instagram.com/bee_ant
Score: 210 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby Troodon » Sat Sep 15, 2007 4:21 pm

fps = frames per second
It can't be modified during the game but in the ged file you can from the game options.
If your fps is 30 then the draw actor code will be checked 30 times in a second. This means that the draw actore code happens "all the time". When the CPU usage goes up the fps numbers decrease from the set fps.
The real_fps is a read-only variable which shows the current fps value.

Angle is the direction of movement in degrees (0-360) when 0 is x.

Directional_velocity is the speed (pixels/frame) of the character.

Distance gives distance (in pixels) between two characters.

:)
I can't die, I already tried
~on the forums since GE 1.3.3~
User avatar
Troodon
 
Posts: 1539
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 3:29 pm
Location: HELL
Score: 56 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby Kalladdolf » Sat Sep 15, 2007 7:10 pm

RIGHT, but how do u use 'em in your code, like if(distance from actor1 to actor2 == so-and-so)
{ something happens; } :?: :?: :?:

I posted a question about how to make uphill races in the game development section and fuzzy gave me good advice. BUT unfortunately I don't know how to do it. If someone can check it out and come up with a good example or demo... I'd be :D :D :D .
User avatar
Kalladdolf
 
Posts: 2427
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2007 8:22 am
Location: Germany
Score: 120 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby Troodon » Sat Sep 15, 2007 7:31 pm

if (distance(x, y, player.x, player.y) >= 100)
{
something happens;
}

if it gives error message, about the first line, just change the place of > and =. (I may have mixed them)
I can't die, I already tried
~on the forums since GE 1.3.3~
User avatar
Troodon
 
Posts: 1539
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 3:29 pm
Location: HELL
Score: 56 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby Bee-Ant » Sun Sep 16, 2007 3:46 am

The most importand for me is in what codes I can put that variables???
maybe like this :
if(directional_velocity==bla2)
{bla3;}
directional_velocity=directional_velocity+3;

And what is the different thing beetwen
directional_velocity and yvelocity or xvelocity??? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
User avatar
Bee-Ant
 
Posts: 3723
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 12:05 pm
Location: http://www.instagram.com/bee_ant
Score: 210 Give a positive score

Re: how do u make level completed screen

Postby Kalladdolf » Sun Sep 16, 2007 10:56 am

btw thanks, tekdino.

xvelocity is the horizontal speed of an actor,
yvelocity is the vertical speed,
an u use directional_velocity when u want an actor to move towards or chase something...
for example:
angle = direction(x, y, mytarget.x, mytarget.y);
directional_velocity = 30;
then the actor chases the target with a speed of 30. :shock: :P :shock:

Now btw, I think this topic now fits feature request, cuz it would be kinda cool if GE had some kind of thing that showed what all those variables (,like vectoradd, floor, stopSound etc. ) mean. Would be helpful, especially for me!
:D :) :|
User avatar
Kalladdolf
 
Posts: 2427
Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2007 8:22 am
Location: Germany
Score: 120 Give a positive score

Next

Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest