Help on my Megaman Map Maker - Fixed

Non-platform specific questions.

Help on my Megaman Map Maker - Fixed

Postby Hblade » Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:39 pm

Fixed
Last edited by Hblade on Sat Aug 29, 2009 5:06 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Subscribe to my YouTube? - Yes| No
User avatar
Hblade
 
Posts: 4455
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 11:14 pm
Score: 181 Give a positive score

Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker

Postby zygoth » Thu Aug 27, 2009 3:49 pm

Shouldn't your break statement be outside of the if-then statement?
Nova: 100% Vertigo/Mazeman: 100%
Visit my website to download them both! http://www.ketonegames.com
User avatar
zygoth
 
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2007 6:37 pm
Score: 5 Give a positive score

Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker

Postby Hblade » Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:08 pm

Nope, its in the correct area, it works on DST's demo. EVERYTHING works fine on DST's demo, but mine is much more complexed then that, I used everything he did but I cant seem to make a tile delete, when you click the tile it delets it but when you save it, then load it again it jsut gets re-positioned there, I have no idea why...
Subscribe to my YouTube? - Yes| No
User avatar
Hblade
 
Posts: 4455
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 11:14 pm
Score: 181 Give a positive score

Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker (Geting annoyed)

Postby Fuzzy » Fri Aug 28, 2009 6:07 am

I am not clear on what I need to do to delete a tile? left and right mouse press doesnt delete?

First, I think that in clonedtile->mousebutton down, you should do

[code]
celltile[ccell]=100;
DestroyActor("Event Actor");
[\code]

rather that the other way around. That lets me overwrite the tile with a new one, rather than layering them. Is that what you want?

DestroyActor immediately ends the actor, so that line of code that sets the tile to 100 never gets executed.

So I made a test level, saved it, and then loaded the Treeman.lv level over top of it. It does not clear the old level, so that tells me that the problem isnt in the load function, but rather what gets done with it. I am investigating further.
Last edited by Fuzzy on Fri Aug 28, 2009 6:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
Mortal Enemy of IF....THEN(and Inspector Gadget)

Still ThreeFingerPete to tekdino
User avatar
Fuzzy
 
Posts: 1068
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2005 9:32 am
Location: Plymostic Programmer
Score: 95 Give a positive score

Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker (Geting annoyed)

Postby skydereign » Fri Aug 28, 2009 6:32 am

It does work, but it is flawed in the way that you do it. What you are doing now changes the tile to 100, but the one it does is not necessarily the one you want. The click sets celltile[ccell] to 100, not the one you clicked. So add the conversion to find the proper ccell number, when clicked, and use that to replace it. If you need help with that, I can implement it into your code.
User avatar
skydereign
 
Posts: 3510
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:29 am
Score: 589 Give a positive score

Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker (Geting annoyed)

Postby Hblade » Fri Aug 28, 2009 1:34 pm

That'd be awesome skydragon, :D put it in there ^^
Subscribe to my YouTube? - Yes| No
User avatar
Hblade
 
Posts: 4455
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 11:14 pm
Score: 181 Give a positive score

Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker (OMG SOMEONE COME ONLINE)

Postby skydereign » Fri Aug 28, 2009 11:14 pm

Here it is. I added a line to the mouse button down event of clonedtile. I also changed ccell, in that event, to nccell.
Attachments
Map Editor.zip
(4.17 MiB) Downloaded 83 times
User avatar
skydereign
 
Posts: 3510
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:29 am
Score: 589 Give a positive score

Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker (OMG SOMEONE COME ONLINE)

Postby Hblade » Fri Aug 28, 2009 11:44 pm

Thanks a bunch! :D
Subscribe to my YouTube? - Yes| No
User avatar
Hblade
 
Posts: 4455
Joined: Fri Dec 08, 2006 11:14 pm
Score: 181 Give a positive score


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron