In need help!

Game Editor comments and discussion.

In need help!

Postby regine » Sat Jun 23, 2007 1:20 pm

How to do this?

my code is:
in collision event of the player:
load = rand(10);
if(load == 7)
{
LoadGame("Fight.ged");
}
if(load == 3)
{
LoadGame("Fight.ged");
}

i want to load the Fight.ged when the random number is 3 or 7.
How to do that?
My project: Packs Adventure
Now finished: Packs Adventure Demo:http://game-editor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3491
Demo features:
Level 1-3
Leveleditor
Full edition features:
50 Levels
Big Leveleditor
Bonus features
Fighting mode
...and more
regine
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 7:19 pm
Location: Germany
Score: 1 Give a positive score

Postby regine » Sat Jun 23, 2007 1:24 pm

It only opens data sometimes when i have it as an normal actor not in infinite.

Sorry for the bad english.
My project: Packs Adventure
Now finished: Packs Adventure Demo:http://game-editor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=3491
Demo features:
Level 1-3
Leveleditor
Full edition features:
50 Levels
Big Leveleditor
Bonus features
Fighting mode
...and more
regine
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 7:19 pm
Location: Germany
Score: 1 Give a positive score

Postby Caaz Games » Sat Jun 23, 2007 1:48 pm

Please dont post topics named "I need help!"

http://game-editor.com/forum/tp-1789-Su ... Forum.html
You are welcome to join my forum. 4 active members lol but it's a cool place. active... much talking :D it's fun!
http://caaz.freeforums.org/
User avatar
Caaz Games
 
Posts: 729
Joined: Wed Feb 14, 2007 9:09 am
Location: California....knows how to party!
Score: 25 Give a positive score

Postby Oman » Sat Jun 23, 2007 2:05 pm

ok, right now you have it making a random number. It has a 20% chance of executing that command. If i were you i would change it to...

int load;
load = rand(10);
if(load == 7)
{
LoadGame("Fight.ged");
}
if(load == 3)
{
LoadGame("Fight.ged");
}

... and if load is a variable that you made in the variables box, delete it.
"Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself." - Max Ehrmann
User avatar
Oman
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 4:00 am
Location: Somewhere out there...
Score: 6 Give a positive score

Postby Oman » Sat Jun 23, 2007 2:06 pm

It only opens data sometimes when i have it as an normal actor not in infinite.


Not quite sure what u r talking about here though... please explain?
"Beyond a wholesome discipline, be gentle with yourself." - Max Ehrmann
User avatar
Oman
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 4:00 am
Location: Somewhere out there...
Score: 6 Give a positive score


Return to GE - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron