'nother question: how do you use the 'if' in script editor?

Non-platform specific questions.

'nother question: how do you use the 'if' in script editor?

Postby willg101 » Thu Dec 16, 2004 10:04 pm

how do you use the 'if' in script editor
like, do you say if [var1] [condition] [var2] then [action]
if so, how do you do multiple actions?
http://www.wish-games.com
Old betas now available!!
User avatar
willg101
 
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2004 12:08 am
Location: West Michigan
Score: 5 Give a positive score

Postby makslane » Thu Dec 16, 2004 11:56 pm

Use the C syntax: if(condition) execute true code here;

Code: Select all
if(xvelocity == 0.0)
{
   //Your actions here
    MoveTo("Event Actor", 0.000000, 0.000000, 1.000000);
    DestroyActor("enemy");
}
makslane
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 6:47 pm
Score: 182 Give a positive score


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest