Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Talk about making games.

Re: Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Postby DBGames » Thu Mar 03, 2011 7:52 pm

if it is vastly off then that prolly means they did not properly understand you...


which i coverd in my rage. simply say
"i dont understand you."


and as i said /still in rage post/

please do not post if you do not understand what it is i want, and if you dont, ask me to reitterate.
User avatar
DBGames
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:13 am
Location: Bismarck, North Dakota
Score: 8 Give a positive score

Re: Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Postby AliceXIII » Thu Mar 03, 2011 7:55 pm

the clones just the same as any other type of button there controlled by a switch so what one does not all will do...

all you have to do is change the draw actors of the image1 to image 5 actors this controls their transparency:
Code: Select all
if(imageTransparency == 1)
{
    transp = 0;
}
else
{
    transp = 1;
}


just add the fade in your self it quite simple....
"Taking a breath of fresh air."
User avatar
AliceXIII
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:36 am
Location: victoria, texas
Score: 37 Give a positive score

Re: Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Postby schnellboot » Thu Mar 03, 2011 7:55 pm

needaname wrote:all theyre doing is trying to help dude.

thanks!
+1 for this sentence

DBGames wrote:and as i said /still in rage post/

please do not post if you do not understand what it is i want, and if you dont, ask me to reitterate.


then no one will try to help you, cuz they're afraid that they don't understand you 100%
schnellboot
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 1:35 pm
Location: Germany
Score: 102 Give a positive score

Re: Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Postby DBGames » Thu Mar 03, 2011 7:56 pm

also, i in fact could have reproduced what alice has created with simple mbd > image1.change trasparency = 0 etc...
the whole point is the fade
FADE is in the title... why are you guys tormenting me?
if you forgot to add the fade, then right yourt wrong and add the fade...
i cant do it, iv'e been trying. i came here for a reason.

if they dont understand 100%, then ask me to reiterate. oh wait thats in erlier post isnt it? my bad; double post..

i realize your trying to help...but if your boss asks you to type somting for him and you dont understand, you dont wing it. that crap gets you fired in the real world. you simply ask for the speccifics on what it is your having trouble understanding.

change it to what? i put code for how ive been doing fading. thats nothing close and impposible to implement with yours... and if it is; again i simply dont have the knowledge to do such coding...
Last edited by DBGames on Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
DBGames
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:13 am
Location: Bismarck, North Dakota
Score: 8 Give a positive score

Re: Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Postby AliceXIII » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:02 pm

Code: Select all
if(imageTransparency == 5)
{
    transp -= 0.1;
}

else
{
    transp += 0.1;
}


just change each image draw actor to look like the code above then you'll have fade..
"Taking a breath of fresh air."
User avatar
AliceXIII
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:36 am
Location: victoria, texas
Score: 37 Give a positive score

Re: Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Postby DBGames » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:02 pm

brb
back
OMG its perfect... please if you ever have free time explain all your code and how it works as to teach me. i have never used cases EVER
and after looking myself cant find the magic spell that puts it all together. thank you so much. i hope to see somekind of instuction someday. also, i may be back with other questions lol. thanks.
Last edited by DBGames on Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
DBGames
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:13 am
Location: Bismarck, North Dakota
Score: 8 Give a positive score

Re: Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Postby AliceXIII » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:05 pm

sorry about not having the fade in as i had forgotten about it.

and sorry for asuming you could do it on your own cause you wouldn't be asking if you could :D
"Taking a breath of fresh air."
User avatar
AliceXIII
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:36 am
Location: victoria, texas
Score: 37 Give a positive score

Re: Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Postby again » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:09 pm

DBGames wrote:also, i in fact could have reproduced what alice has created with simple mbd > image1.change trasparency = 0

i realize your trying to help...but if your boss asks you to type somting for him and you dont understand, you dont wing it. that crap gets you fired in the real world. you simply ask for the speccifics on what it is your having trouble understanding.



Ok you mentioned " boss " wtf your nobodies boss. We dont get payed to help around here , we do this because we want to. This is unacceptable behavior and attitude. I was actually going to jump in to help but when I saw your posts I stopped. If you act like this trust me in the future nobody will respond to help you.
Free windows mobile games like doodle jump and super mario bros
http://krenisis.freeforums.org/
again
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2011 7:06 pm
Score: 33 Give a positive score

Re: Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Postby AliceXIII » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:12 pm

DBGames wrote:brb
back
OMG its perfect... please if you ever have free time explain all your code and how it works as to teach me. i have never used cases EVER
and after looking myself cant find the magic spell that puts it all together. thank you so much. i hope to see somekind of instuction someday. also, i may be back with other questions lol. thanks.


oh if you've never used a switch you'll love them haha i'll try and make a video explaining them so it'll be very easy to understand..
"Taking a breath of fresh air."
User avatar
AliceXIII
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:36 am
Location: victoria, texas
Score: 37 Give a positive score

Re: Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Postby schnellboot » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:15 pm

DBGames wrote:also, i in fact could have reproduced what alice has created with simple mbd > image1.change trasparency = 0 etc...
the whole point is the fade
FADE is in the title... why are you guys tormenting me?
if you forgot to add the fade, then right yourt wrong and add the fade...
i cant do it, iv'e been trying. i came here for a reason.

if they dont understand 100%, then ask me to reiterate. oh wait thats in erlier post isnt it? my bad; double post..

i realize your trying to help...but if your boss asks you to type somting for him and you dont understand, you dont wing it. that crap gets you fired in the real world. you simply ask for the speccifics on what it is your having trouble understanding.

change it to what? i put code for how ive been doing fading. thats nothing close and impposible to implement with yours... and if it is; again i simply dont have the knowledge to do such coding...


you are talking weird things
sorry but I will never try to help you again
bye
schnellboot
 
Posts: 819
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2007 1:35 pm
Location: Germany
Score: 102 Give a positive score

Re: Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Postby DBGames » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:20 pm

again wrote:
DBGames wrote:also, i in fact could have reproduced what alice has created with simple mbd > image1.change trasparency = 0

i realize your trying to help...but if your boss asks you to type somting for him and you dont understand, you dont wing it. that crap gets you fired in the real world. you simply ask for the speccifics on what it is your having trouble understanding.



Ok you mentioned " boss " wtf your nobodies boss. We dont get payed to help around here , we do this because we want to. This is unacceptable behavior and attitude. I was actually going to jump in to help but when I saw your posts I stopped. If you act like this trust me in the future nobody will respond to help you.


its called a metaphore. sorry if you didnt understand that. and the way you reacted about a metaphore is quite unacceptable to me.
(i would use a metaphore here but id probably get flamed)
Definision of Metaphore : a figure of speech in which an expression is used to refer to something that it does not literally denote in order to suggest a similarity
User avatar
DBGames
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2009 10:13 am
Location: Bismarck, North Dakota
Score: 8 Give a positive score

Re: Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Postby needaname » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:38 pm

wow this is getting ridiculous. again (not the user) i would like to point out they wouldnt waste there efforts making a demo if they didnt think they understood you. so they read your request and thought at the time they understood it. they post the answer that they thought was right and then you rage. if you rage if someone makes a legitamate mistake then people are less likely to help you. i wouldnt want to get flamed if i tried to help someone and got it wrong. i mean come on, we are not paid to do this nor are any of us perfect. calm down a little.
needaname
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 2:07 am
Score: 4 Give a positive score

Re: Fade actor problems a bit more complicated though

Postby AliceXIII » Thu Mar 03, 2011 8:40 pm

my video recording is being lame...

so instead i'll post on here all the magic lies within the Button actors mouse button down event switch and the imageTransparency variable:
Code: Select all
switch(cloneindex) \\This reads the Button actors clones
{
    case 0: imageTransparency = 1; \\This case reads whether the mouse button was pressed down on the image1 Button

    break;\\This means if the mouse button was pressed on button 1 then dont read the rest of the cases

    case 1: imageTransparency = 2;\\This image2 button

    break;\\This means if the mouse button was pressed on button 2 then dont read the rest of the cases

    case 2: imageTransparency = 3;\\This image3 button

    break;\\This means if the mouse button was pressed on button 3 then dont read the rest of the cases

    case 3: imageTransparency = 4;\\This image4 button

    break;\\This means if the mouse button was pressed on button 4 then dont read the rest of the cases

    case 4: imageTransparency = 5;\\This image5 button

    break;\\This means if the mouse button was pressed on button 5 then dont read the rest of the cases
}

and the imageTransparency explains itself in the images draw actor :D
"Taking a breath of fresh air."
User avatar
AliceXIII
 
Posts: 325
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 2:36 am
Location: victoria, texas
Score: 37 Give a positive score

Previous

Return to Game Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest