Text input prolem

Non-platform specific questions.

Text input prolem

Postby Troodon » Fri Jan 27, 2006 11:05 pm

How the text input system works? I'd like to do a highscore with text. I mean that how can I do that when I write something in text input and press for example enter, the text will go to another text actor.
User avatar
Troodon
 
Posts: 1539
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 3:29 pm
Location: HELL
Score: 56 Give a positive score

Postby makslane » Sat Jan 28, 2006 1:05 pm

You need use the mouse to change the keyboard focus to other text.
Game Editor is an open source game creator software that's wants to pay it's developers to keep evolving.
If you like Game Editor, make a review!
makslane
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 6:47 pm
Score: 182 Give a positive score

Postby Troodon » Sat Jan 28, 2006 2:52 pm

I mean that when I make a new record I can write my name in variable. Then another text-actor will load the variable text. I didn't succeed with .textNumber;. Do I have to do it whit .text;?
User avatar
Troodon
 
Posts: 1539
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 3:29 pm
Location: HELL
Score: 56 Give a positive score

Postby makslane » Sat Jan 28, 2006 3:46 pm

You can use both ways to copy:

textNumber = input.textNumber; //for numbers only

or

strcpy(text, input.text); //for any string
Game Editor is an open source game creator software that's wants to pay it's developers to keep evolving.
If you like Game Editor, make a review!
makslane
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 6:47 pm
Score: 182 Give a positive score

Postby Troodon » Sat Jan 28, 2006 3:48 pm

THANKS!
User avatar
Troodon
 
Posts: 1539
Joined: Thu Jan 12, 2006 3:29 pm
Location: HELL
Score: 56 Give a positive score


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest