Global Coding Question

Game Editor comments and discussion.

Global Coding Question

Postby Shadow_of_Chaos » Wed Jan 04, 2006 5:46 am

I was just wondering, is it possible to make a game run using ONLY Global Coding? Making custom variables using the C++ command "VAR" and using other C++ commands like "FUNCTION" "MAIN" "WHILE(1)" and what not? Another thing, how do you set a custom made variable? Like say I create a variable called "HIT_POINTS" and I want to set the integer amount to 100, where and how would I do that?
"Never give up, never surrender."
User avatar
Shadow_of_Chaos
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 1:12 am
Location: WA
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Postby makslane » Wed Jan 04, 2006 12:13 pm

You can use the "Global Code Editor" to create and initialize vars, define structs, arrays and new functions to use in your actions.

Like say I create a variable called "HIT_POINTS" and I want to set the integer amount to 100, where and how would I do that?


You can put this code in global code editor:

int HIT_POINTS = 100;
Game Editor is an open source game creator software that's wants to pay it's developers to keep evolving.
If you like Game Editor, make a review!
makslane
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 6:47 pm
Score: 182 Give a positive score

=D

Postby Shadow_of_Chaos » Fri Jan 06, 2006 4:24 am

Thanks! I'll be sure to try that! ^_^
"Never give up, never surrender."
User avatar
Shadow_of_Chaos
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 1:12 am
Location: WA
Score: 0 Give a positive score


Return to GE - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest