How to change actor position?

Talk about making games.

How to change actor position?

Postby Sondise » Mon Dec 24, 2007 12:37 am

How to change actor position while the game?
User avatar
Sondise
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 11:04 pm
Location: South america
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Re: How to change actor position?

Postby makslane » Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:10 am

Change the x, y variables or use the Move To action.
Game Editor is an open source game creator software that's wants to pay it's developers to keep evolving.
If you like Game Editor, make a review!
makslane
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 6:47 pm
Score: 182 Give a positive score

Re: How to change actor position?

Postby Sondise » Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:11 am

Like:
diamond.x = ?
diamond.y = ?
User avatar
Sondise
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2007 11:04 pm
Location: South america
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Re: How to change actor position?

Postby makslane » Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:42 am

Yes, or just x = ... if you are int the actors thats receive the event.
Game Editor is an open source game creator software that's wants to pay it's developers to keep evolving.
If you like Game Editor, make a review!
makslane
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3947
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2003 6:47 pm
Score: 182 Give a positive score

Re: How to change actor position?

Postby j2graves » Tue Dec 25, 2007 2:52 pm

some motion codes

Code: Select all
x = x + 5;

move right at speed of five

Code: Select all
x = x - 7;

move left at speed of seven

Code: Select all
y = y + 4;

move down at speed of four

Code: Select all
y = y - 6;

move up at speed of six

hope this helps
No games to my name...
User avatar
j2graves
 
Posts: 1302
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 6:42 pm
Location: on the other side of infinity
Score: 19 Give a positive score


Return to Game Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron