Good image rotation program....

Game Editor comments and discussion.

Good image rotation program....

Postby kyensoftware » Sun Apr 22, 2007 7:15 am

Dose any1 no a good image rotation program?
I am using Beneton Movie GIF, but it only does 300 frames, so i cannot rotate properly, as it will go to 300 in the angle and then it will look choppy, and because it's a MMODM (Massively Multiplayer Online Death Match, and, I KNOW there is no networking in ge yet, but i am making it NOW so it will be first MMO GE game ever!)I dont want any glitches in it, because people who use it need to turn a c c u r a t e l y !
User avatar
kyensoftware
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:49 am
Score: 5 Give a positive score

Postby Sgt. Sparky » Sun Apr 22, 2007 1:36 pm

you can probably download a free demo of animation shop 3, you can make .gif .avi .cur and .some other type and rotate as many frames as you want! :)
you do not need 360 frames though,
just make 36 and if you are doing animpos = angle;
use animpos = angle * 10;
if you are using angle = animpos use angle = animpos *10;
if you are using animpos = direction(x, y, player.x, player.y);
use animpos = direction(x, y, player.x, player.y) / 10;
:)
or you could just use somthing like angle = (animpos/nframes)*360;
ect. :D
animation shop 3 also has alot of effects! :D
Image
Random Links:
viewtopic.php?p=19474#19474
Right now (10/14/2009) I'm working on some C++ projects, but I might be able to help if you have some Game Editor questions. :)
User avatar
Sgt. Sparky
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:28 pm
Location: Somewhere out there, beneath the pale blue sky...
Score: 236 Give a positive score

if u only need

Postby kyensoftware » Sun Apr 22, 2007 3:19 pm

If you only need 36, then ill stay with Beneton Movie GIF!!
User avatar
kyensoftware
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:49 am
Score: 5 Give a positive score

Postby Sgt. Sparky » Sun Apr 22, 2007 9:38 pm

okay, but remember to use the codes like I typed if you are doing stuff like that! :)
Image
Random Links:
viewtopic.php?p=19474#19474
Right now (10/14/2009) I'm working on some C++ projects, but I might be able to help if you have some Game Editor questions. :)
User avatar
Sgt. Sparky
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:28 pm
Location: Somewhere out there, beneath the pale blue sky...
Score: 236 Give a positive score

Postby Game A Gogo » Sun Apr 22, 2007 11:32 pm

use 72 frames if you want double of the accuracy!
Programming games is an art,
    Respect it.
User avatar
Game A Gogo
 
Posts: 3466
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 10:49 pm
Location: French Canada *laughs*
Score: 181 Give a positive score

Postby Sgt. Sparky » Mon Apr 23, 2007 3:33 am

then it would be animpos * 5 instead of animpos * 10,
and animpos / 5 instead of animpos /10 :)
Image
Random Links:
viewtopic.php?p=19474#19474
Right now (10/14/2009) I'm working on some C++ projects, but I might be able to help if you have some Game Editor questions. :)
User avatar
Sgt. Sparky
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:28 pm
Location: Somewhere out there, beneath the pale blue sky...
Score: 236 Give a positive score

Postby Game A Gogo » Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:17 pm

you can also use something like animpos=angle/360*animpos, i don't know why some people hate this so much tough :\
Programming games is an art,
    Respect it.
User avatar
Game A Gogo
 
Posts: 3466
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 10:49 pm
Location: French Canada *laughs*
Score: 181 Give a positive score

Postby pixelpoop » Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:23 pm

if GE divides any number into 0 it will crash. So if your animpos is 0...
User avatar
pixelpoop
 
Posts: 276
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 9:32 pm
Score: 28 Give a positive score

Postby Game A Gogo » Tue Apr 24, 2007 12:37 am

its not dividing by the animpos its dividing by 360 ;)
Believe me, it works great!
Programming games is an art,
    Respect it.
User avatar
Game A Gogo
 
Posts: 3466
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 10:49 pm
Location: French Canada *laughs*
Score: 181 Give a positive score

Postby Sgt. Sparky » Tue Apr 24, 2007 3:53 am

to fix the animpos error just make an actor variable called Animpos,
and for the draw actor of your actors use the
Code: Select all
 Animpos = animpos + 1;

:D
Image
Random Links:
viewtopic.php?p=19474#19474
Right now (10/14/2009) I'm working on some C++ projects, but I might be able to help if you have some Game Editor questions. :)
User avatar
Sgt. Sparky
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:28 pm
Location: Somewhere out there, beneath the pale blue sky...
Score: 236 Give a positive score

im happy wit 36 frames

Postby kyensoftware » Tue Apr 24, 2007 9:57 am

im happy wit 36 frames,and i dont need extreme accuracy, i just cant have a big gap of 60 frames!!
User avatar
kyensoftware
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 7:49 am
Score: 5 Give a positive score

Postby Game A Gogo » Tue Apr 24, 2007 11:44 pm

Sgt. Sparky wrote:to fix the animpos error just make an actor variable called Animpos,
and for the draw actor of your actors use the
Code: Select all
 Animpos = animpos + 1;

:D


The error never occurs, why trying to resolute it?
Programming games is an art,
    Respect it.
User avatar
Game A Gogo
 
Posts: 3466
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2005 10:49 pm
Location: French Canada *laughs*
Score: 181 Give a positive score

Postby Sgt. Sparky » Wed Apr 25, 2007 1:22 am

it will never divide by 0 and have the closing error(I have had it before)
not close GE! :D xD
Image
Random Links:
viewtopic.php?p=19474#19474
Right now (10/14/2009) I'm working on some C++ projects, but I might be able to help if you have some Game Editor questions. :)
User avatar
Sgt. Sparky
 
Posts: 1850
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:28 pm
Location: Somewhere out there, beneath the pale blue sky...
Score: 236 Give a positive score


Return to GE - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron