How to capturemore than one keydown

Non-platform specific questions.

How to capturemore than one keydown

Postby Just4Fun » Sun Jan 02, 2005 4:09 am

Happy New Year to all of the GE forum members...

I have a question on how to capture more than one keydown event at a time:
Is there a way,in script editor, to get the input from more than one key at a time?

Is there a way to write the following code correctly for such a test?

if (key[KEY_1] && key[KEY_0]== 1 && iResult ==10)
{
................
}

I would like to test for numbers >9. i.e. 10,11,12,...100,101,102,etc.
TIA
I've learned that I still have a lot to learn.

** Makslane == Genious **
Just4Fun
 
Posts: 524
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2003 5:19 am
Location: USA: Washington State; West Coast
Score: 6 Give a positive score

Postby ingsan » Sun Jan 02, 2005 11:50 am

Hello Rachel :)

To call two numbers, you'll have to call each number one after the other, using two or more variables.

EX for 10, you'll have to identify 1 then 0. It's the only solution I found. There are maybe a lot more :?
User avatar
ingsan
 
Posts: 580
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2003 4:02 pm
Location: Maurician LADY in FRANCE
Score: 6 Give a positive score

Postby Just4Fun » Mon Jan 03, 2005 2:00 am

Thank you, Ingrid.

Darn, I was hoping for a simpler solution, but if that is the only way, so be it!

Rachel
I've learned that I still have a lot to learn.

** Makslane == Genious **
Just4Fun
 
Posts: 524
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2003 5:19 am
Location: USA: Washington State; West Coast
Score: 6 Give a positive score


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest