Move View Rectangular

Talk about making games.

Move View Rectangular

Postby Behdadsoft » Sat May 11, 2013 6:48 pm

Hi.

my game resolution is 640 x 480. I want make all levels in single ged file, But I don't know how can move View Rectangular to next level.

Please Guide Me.

THANKS
There is no possible way, if we found will make a way.

http://behdadsoft.com/
*******************************************************************
My Game : Star Wars 1.0

http://behdadgame.com/index.php?topic=3.0
User avatar
Behdadsoft
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:19 pm
Score: 2 Give a positive score

Re: Move View Rectangular

Postby skydereign » Sun May 12, 2013 5:04 am

You move the view the same way you move any other actor. The following assumes the area you want to move the view is (1000, 100).
Code: Select all
view.x = 1000;
view.y=100;
User avatar
skydereign
 
Posts: 3510
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:29 am
Score: 589 Give a positive score

Re: Move View Rectangular

Postby Behdadsoft » Sun May 12, 2013 5:36 pm

Thanks
+1

Mean I should use this code Instead LoadGame("Level2.ged");?

if I use some ged file for compile to Iphone or Android, the problem occur?

THANKS
There is no possible way, if we found will make a way.

http://behdadsoft.com/
*******************************************************************
My Game : Star Wars 1.0

http://behdadgame.com/index.php?topic=3.0
User avatar
Behdadsoft
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:19 pm
Score: 2 Give a positive score

Re: Move View Rectangular

Postby skydereign » Sun May 12, 2013 8:38 pm

Behdadsoft wrote:Mean I should use this code Instead LoadGame("Level2.ged");?

If you are using a single ged, you shouldn't use LoadGame.

Behdadsoft wrote:if I use some ged file for compile to Iphone or Android, the problem occur?

iOS can use LoadGame and multiple dat files if you want to. Android I believe currently can only use a single dat file.
User avatar
skydereign
 
Posts: 3510
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2008 8:29 am
Score: 589 Give a positive score

Re: Move View Rectangular

Postby Behdadsoft » Mon May 13, 2013 6:19 am

Thanks.


iOS can use LoadGame and multiple dat files if you want to. Android I believe currently can only use a single dat file.


+1

If you are using a single ged, you shouldn't use LoadGame.


I'm confused, There is a sample that exist all level in single .ged file?

THANKS A LOT
There is no possible way, if we found will make a way.

http://behdadsoft.com/
*******************************************************************
My Game : Star Wars 1.0

http://behdadgame.com/index.php?topic=3.0
User avatar
Behdadsoft
 
Posts: 207
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:19 pm
Score: 2 Give a positive score


Return to Game Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest