Left mouse button autofire

Game Editor comments and discussion.

Left mouse button autofire

Postby DeltaLeeds » Wed Nov 18, 2015 8:15 am

I've been using game editor for about 5 years, but still I don't know how to do this. :oops:
So I want a code to excecute when the left mouse button is being clicked, much like key down's repeat feature... I tried drag but it didn't seem to do anything... Does it involve getkeystate or something, I'm not sure... Sorry for this noobish question... xD

P.S: It has been a while since someone needed help in the forums... :?
Currently: Semi-Active.
Working on: Maybe putting my test games in gamejolt, polishing them a bit, but I still don't know when.
DeltaLeeds

Score: 38 Give a positive score

Re: Left mouse button autofire

Postby lcl » Wed Nov 18, 2015 3:07 pm

I think your problem is that you're overthinking it.

There is no repeat option for mouse button down event. But we do have a mouse button down and a mouse button up event. Now, let me ask you a question.

What is the state of that specific mouse button between these two events?

EDIT: Also, there's no need for two topics for this :P
lcl

Score: 276 Give a positive score

Postby DeltaLeeds » Thu Nov 19, 2015 5:15 pm

lcl wrote:What is the state of that specific mouse button between these two events?

I want the left click to be down while the event repeats itself. And I want the event to stop when the mouse button is up... I also tried using mouse button down and up but I don't really know how it'll work. xD

lcl wrote:EDIT: Also, there's no need for two topics for this :P

Whoops, did I make 2 topics by accident? If I did sorry for that... :oops:
Working on: Maybe putting my test games in gamejolt, polishing them a bit, but I still don't know when.
DeltaLeeds

Postby lcl » Thu Nov 19, 2015 7:17 pm