Need a program

How to find or create sprites, graphics, sounds and music.

Need a program

Postby SuperSonic » Fri Sep 24, 2010 9:43 pm

Hi,
I'm kinda new to the 2d world, and I was wondering what program would be best to create animated sprites. I'm wanting a program that is free, takes up small size, and is easy to use.
In advance, Thanx :D
A tree never hits an automobile except in self-defence.

Want to use your joystick or controller with Game Editor? Check out my controller engine =D
SuperSonic

Score: 72 Give a positive score

Re: Need a program

Postby DilloDude » Sat Sep 25, 2010 12:07 am

I use Graphics Gale.
http://www.humanbalance.net/gale/us/
It has lots of useful features, plus it's great for working with animations.
The free version has all the features, except for a few save formats, (.gif, .ico, .cur, .ani) which you don't really need for most stuff. And the registered version which includes those formats is only about $25.
DilloDude

Score: 58 Give a positive score

Postby SuperSonic » Sat Sep 25, 2010 12:52 am

Cool, I'll check out the website

Want to use your joystick or controller with Game Editor? Check out my controller engine =D
SuperSonic

Postby SuperSonic » Sat Sep 25, 2010 1:11 pm

Just downloaded it and I :mrgreen: LOVE :mrgreen: THIS :mrgreen: PROGRAM :mrgreen:

SuperSonic

Postby SuperSonic » Sat Oct 02, 2010 5:30 pm

Hi again, :D
I've been using graphics gale whenever I get the chance and I really like it :D
But I can't seem to find very many tutorials on how to use it. :(
Do you know how I can find out how to use it better :?:
Thank you :D

SuperSonic

Postby TSO » Sat Oct 02, 2010 7:55 pm

Practice and experimenting.
I don't know about any tutorials really. It's rather simple once u learn the basics.
You can always just hover your mouse over most features and a small text box appears describing it's function just like GE.
I'll mention my understanding of my main tabs. They're all listed under 'view' on the top bar.