Page 1 of 1
Text input prolem
Posted:
Fri Jan 27, 2006 11:05 pm
by Troodon
How the text input system works? I'd like to do a highscore with text. I mean that how can I do that when I write something in text input and press for example enter, the text will go to another text actor.
Posted:
Sat Jan 28, 2006 1:05 pm
by makslane
You need use the mouse to change the keyboard focus to other text.
Posted:
Sat Jan 28, 2006 2:52 pm
by Troodon
I mean that when I make a new record I can write my name in variable. Then another text-actor will load the variable text. I didn't succeed with .textNumber;. Do I have to do it whit .text;?
Posted:
Sat Jan 28, 2006 3:46 pm
by makslane
You can use both ways to copy:
textNumber = input.textNumber; //for numbers only
or
strcpy(text, input.text); //for any string
Posted:
Sat Jan 28, 2006 3:48 pm
by Troodon
THANKS!