Page 1 of 1
Help on my Megaman Map Maker - Fixed
Posted:
Thu Aug 27, 2009 12:39 pm
by Hblade
Fixed
Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker
Posted:
Thu Aug 27, 2009 3:49 pm
by zygoth
Shouldn't your break statement be outside of the if-then statement?
Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker
Posted:
Thu Aug 27, 2009 4:08 pm
by Hblade
Nope, its in the correct area, it works on DST's demo. EVERYTHING works fine on DST's demo, but mine is much more complexed then that, I used everything he did but I cant seem to make a tile delete, when you click the tile it delets it but when you save it, then load it again it jsut gets re-positioned there, I have no idea why...
Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker (Geting annoyed)
Posted:
Fri Aug 28, 2009 6:07 am
by Fuzzy
I am not clear on what I need to do to delete a tile? left and right mouse press doesnt delete?
First, I think that in clonedtile->mousebutton down, you should do
[code]
celltile[ccell]=100;
DestroyActor("Event Actor");
[\code]
rather that the other way around. That lets me overwrite the tile with a new one, rather than layering them. Is that what you want?
DestroyActor immediately ends the actor, so that line of code that sets the tile to 100 never gets executed.
So I made a test level, saved it, and then loaded the Treeman.lv level over top of it. It does not clear the old level, so that tells me that the problem isnt in the load function, but rather what gets done with it. I am investigating further.
Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker (Geting annoyed)
Posted:
Fri Aug 28, 2009 6:32 am
by skydereign
It does work, but it is flawed in the way that you do it. What you are doing now changes the tile to 100, but the one it does is not necessarily the one you want. The click sets celltile[ccell] to 100, not the one you clicked. So add the conversion to find the proper ccell number, when clicked, and use that to replace it. If you need help with that, I can implement it into your code.
Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker (Geting annoyed)
Posted:
Fri Aug 28, 2009 1:34 pm
by Hblade
That'd be awesome skydragon,
put it in there ^^
Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker (OMG SOMEONE COME ONLINE)
Posted:
Fri Aug 28, 2009 11:14 pm
by skydereign
Here it is. I added a line to the mouse button down event of clonedtile. I also changed ccell, in that event, to nccell.
Re: Help on my Megaman Map Maker (OMG SOMEONE COME ONLINE)
Posted:
Fri Aug 28, 2009 11:44 pm
by Hblade
Thanks a bunch!