Page 1 of 1

Declaring Actor vars in script

PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2004 1:56 am
by jazz_e_bob
I can easily declare global vars and constants in global script.

eg

double gravity = 9.8;
const TRUE = 1;
const FALSE = 0;
const HOME = 0;

Can I declare actor variables in script somehow?

eg

int myState = HOME;

PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2004 12:42 pm
by makslane
You can create actor's vars only in the Variable panel

PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2004 6:06 pm
by jazz_e_bob
fair enough :)