Page 1 of 3

Help Me Please

PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2010 7:59 am
by Behdadsoft
I made my own game five stages, each as a separate file. (.Ged file)
I already had some questions about how one can go one step to another step and asked the question many of my friends answered, but just did not understand any.
This is a picture of the game that I already showed it to questions.I want after the loss last enemy to the next stage to go and Score also maintain the previous stage.
I do not know programming.One of these friends to this Topic http://game-editor.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=8106 explained that this script from one level to another stage to go, but the result was this script and I do not know to change this script I created or not.
I almost have done the main work of this problem but my time is wasted too.
I tried the questions and have done things that tell you to complete almost rather doubt remains.

Please Guide Me. :oops:

THANKS

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2010 8:30 pm
by lcl
For example, you can make it like this:
First create variable called Shots.
Then add this to the code that destroys enemy while it collides with bullet:
Code: Select all
Shots+=1;

And this to players draw actor code:
Code: Select all
if(Shots==50)//or whatever is the number of your enemies
{
//Enter here all the level changing codes.
}

Hopely this helps, if you still need help, ask me. :D

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Tue Jul 13, 2010 9:16 am
by Behdadsoft
THANKS . Sure :D

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Mon Jul 19, 2010 10:22 am
by Behdadsoft
Hello lcl

I still did not succeed to solve this problem.
I have a question that can test for a stage to another stage, he should be making the game? Or test mode, we can still do this or do?
I want to do a request, if the sample is sure space invaders program using two Gyd file so I can do? :oops:

THANKS My Friend .

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Mon Jul 19, 2010 10:59 am
by lcl
Sorry, I didn't understand your question. :(
Could you explain me your problem accurately, so I can help you. :D

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Mon Jul 19, 2010 1:17 pm
by Behdadsoft
OK. :D

Can you do this a sample that can be From one stage to another stage, he let me become a better understand?

If possible do this, use two Ged file. :P

If you are not already noticed a question I ask again.

THANKS.

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Mon Jul 19, 2010 1:34 pm
by lcl
You mean changing of the level?
That's easy. :D First you have to export all the levels. Maybe just first as .exe, others as a .dat-file.

Then in that code I sent do like this:
Code: Select all
if(Shots==50)//or whatever is the number of your enemies
{
LoadGame("Enter here your exported level file name.");
}

Now it loads the file that you have exported. Hope this works and is what you are asking for.
If you still have questions, just ask me. :D You can also send me PM, is you want. :D

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:00 am
by Behdadsoft
Thanks. :D

You'd better code From one stage to another stage went ?

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 2:26 pm
by lcl
If you want it to change level when you press some key, you can make it like this:
First create new actor called nextLevel or something you want, and go to text, and after selecting the font write here something like:
Next level - press enter
Then put this actor in the center of the view and choose it parent to be view.
Then add event - create actor - visibility state - event actor - disable
Then add event - create actor - event disable - event actor - all events
Then add event - key down - enter - repeat: disable - script editor:
Code: Select all
LoadGame("Name of the next level");

Then that code I told you to write in former posts, edit it like this:
Code: Select all
if(Shots==50) //or whatever is the number of enemies to be shooted
{
VisibilityState("nextLevel", ENABLE);
EventEnable("nextLevel", EVENTALL);
}


That was what you asked for? :D
If this wasn't what you needed, ask me still. I like to help. :D

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2010 4:56 am
by Behdadsoft
Thank You Very Much lcl .

I finally was able to step from one stage to go to another , Of course I use the previous code.
I just wanted to score and changes from one life stage to another stage to be transferred. How did it?

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 12:21 pm
by lcl
You want to get score and lifes and all this to next level also?
It's easy. :D

First make variable called score for saving the score.
Then make variable called lifes for saving the lifes.
While making the variables put the save group: Saves

Then edit the code that changes the level:
Code: Select all
if(Shots==50) //or whatever is the number of enemies to be shooted
{
VisibilityState("nextLevel", ENABLE);
EventEnable("nextLevel", EVENTALL);
SaveVars("Saves", "Saved.file");
score=Score.textNumber;
lifes=Lives.textNumber;
}

That code will save the value of your score handling actors textNumber to score variable in to file Saved.file and into savegroup called Saves. It also saves actor lives to same file.

Did you understand how this works? :D

Then put this code in to view - create actor:
Code: Select all
LoadVars("Saves", "Saved.file");
Score.textNumber=score;
Lives.textNumber=lifes;

That code is better to use just in other levels than first one. :D

Still questions? If you have problems with understanding this, just ask. :D

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Sat Jul 24, 2010 6:56 am
by Behdadsoft
Hi.Thank you for your response :D

I tested this code and I tell you the result.

Only one problem I have with the previous code.
Code (if (Shots == 50) / / or whatever is the number of your enemies) when the 50 bullet is fired the next step is to play.
While the need is to pink after being destroyed 50 enemy to go to the next level.Please help solve this problem.

With your help I've fixed the problems.
THANKS A LOT lcl

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 8:04 am
by lcl
It doesn't change level?
Did you remember to do this one:
lcl wrote:First create variable called Shots.
Then add this to the code that destroys enemy while it collides with bullet:
Code: Select all
Shots+=1;


And also this:
lcl wrote:If you want it to change level when you press some key, you can make it like this:
First create new actor called nextLevel or something you want, and go to text, and after selecting the font write here something like:
Next level - press enter
Then put this actor in the center of the view and choose it parent to be view.
Then add event - create actor - visibility state - event actor - disable
Then add event - create actor - event disable - event actor - all events
Then add event - key down - enter - repeat: disable - script editor:
Code: Select all
LoadGame("Name of the next level");



If you use these, it should create actor with text: Next level - press enter, while you have destroyed all enemies. And when you press enter it should change level. Was that what you were asking for? :D

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 1:35 pm
by Behdadsoft
Level Is Change.

But, when change Level that can fire 50 Bullet.While Level must be changed when the 50 enemy be destroyed.
Because 50 bullets may not approach the goal without the loss of all the enemies to go to the next step.

THANKS

Re: Help Me Please

PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 5:09 pm
by lcl
If I understand right what you're asking for, you want to change level when all enemies are destroyed?
This happens if you use the code that I sent to you. But notice that I mean you should place 50 with the number of your enemies to shoot:
Code: Select all
if(Shots==Put here the number of enemies to be shot)
{
VisibilityState("nextLevel", ENABLE);
EventEnable("nextLevel", EVENTALL);
SaveVars("Saves", "Saved.file");
score=Score.textNumber;
lifes=Lives.textNumber;
}

:D