Page 1 of 2

A zoom out/in function?

PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 9:20 pm
by Sgt. Sparky
Hey, makslane. (or any other person)Is there a way to make a zoom out funtion?(I know you can do it out of game by pressing - or +)
Because that would be awsome, especialy for this catapult game I made,
and for this new game I'm working on.

PostPosted: Tue Dec 12, 2006 11:24 pm
by Game A Gogo
no, and it cant change the image size.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2006 1:11 am
by Sgt. Sparky
:( are you sure there is no way? :cry: oh well, I was just curious. :wink:

PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2006 10:42 pm
by Game A Gogo
NO WAY POSSIBLE, unless you make all the animation for it to small out, but the perspective would kind of a problem.
Because GE doesn't support any in game image modification other then the colors.

PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2006 11:01 pm
by Hedfone
and how DOES one modify the colours Gogo?
Ive been trying to figure out the code 4 ages but can't seem to get it :?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 13, 2006 11:39 pm
by Game A Gogo
ok, lets say you want to remove both red and green chanels in an image, well do this code:
Code: Select all
r=0;
g=0;

lets say you want avar to control the litness, do this:
Code: Select all
r=Light;
g=r;
b=r;

and if you want a smooth transition then this code:
Code: Select all
r-=1;
or
Code: Select all
r+=1;


maybe i'll post some cool demo of how to use color changes.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 12:31 am
by Hedfone
ok, lets say you want to remove both red and green chanels in an image, well do this code: Code:
r=0;
g=0;
.......


so, wait a second, can you modif the colour of your SPRITES?!
would that mean that I could have a "black and white filter" as an unlockable in my game?!? :shock: :D

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 12:44 am
by Game A Gogo
well, the problems is, you cant go beyond 255, and if you want a pure red, image, based from a sprite that doesnt have a pure white, you cant just go and do something like this:
Code: Select all
r=1000;
g=r;
b=r;

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 1:02 am
by Hedfone
hmm, but u can tint your sprites?
sweet! :D

EDIT: what would the code be to change a sprite to grayscale? or can that e done? :oops:

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 1:14 am
by Game A Gogo
cant be done...

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 5:25 pm
by Hedfone
aww,
too bad :(

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 7:34 pm
by Sgt. Sparky
:D but you could make a seperate game in black and white but that would defeat the purpose. :(
I have always wondered about the red, green, and blue codes on GE.
if I set the RGB value to all 0, would it make the actor disabled?
because R = 0 G = 0 B = 0 means No color, so all white or transparent?
sorry if I'm confusing you, and by the way. I have made a new version of Froggie(V 1.32) that I will send to makslane to have on the demo page,
sry bout' the first Froggie with all the errors(in V 1.32 you get another 20+ fps out of it, and its a bit easier.)
well, sorry for another one of my veryx3 long posts. :D :D :D :D :D
And Sorry for another really random post. :oops: :( :) :o :D

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 10:58 pm
by Game A Gogo
all 0 will make black
makes sense, cuz if on paint and you set the r b and g channels to 0 it dos the same thing, it only changes the channels not the image it self, its like a by-pass of color, like you put a yellow glass in front off your caracther, it will only show the red and green channels, cuz it relect the blue channels.

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 10:59 pm
by Game A Gogo
and that is not really a long post, and to make it white, youl have to make this
Code: Select all
r=255;
b=255;
g=255;

PostPosted: Thu Dec 14, 2006 11:36 pm
by makslane