Page 1 of 1

witch tip to use, change game levels

PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:08 pm
by saabian
was thinking about how to change levels wile playing. have read a lot on the forum.
In my shooting game you kill enemys. i have created a score so you get 1 point each enemy you kill.

in global code i wrote.
Code: Select all
 if score.textNumber = 2
 LoadGame(isometic test.gpe);   


and i got the following error message:

"error line 1: expected (
error line 2: undefined type for relational operation"

any ideas how to load the next level after i have killed 2 enemies (2 points)??

Thank you for all help![/list]

PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:15 pm
by metal_pt
Hehe, you forgot the "()"

Try it like this:
Code: Select all
if(score.textNumber == 2)
    LoadGame("isometic test.gpe");

PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2007 10:38 pm
by makslane
Is better remove the extension:

Code: Select all
LoadGame("isometic test");