.exe problems
Posted:
Tue Jul 07, 2009 7:36 am
by savvy
i am trying to get an exe to open, so how do you do it!
i tried to use load game and fopen.
Re: .exe problems
Posted:
Tue Jul 07, 2009 8:16 am
by skydereign
In gameEditor, script editor, you would do it like this.
- Code: Select all
LoadGame("name.exe");
Re: .exe problems
Posted:
Tue Jul 07, 2009 12:11 pm
by DST
You cannot load non-GE exe's.
Re: .exe problems
Posted:
Tue Jul 07, 2009 12:14 pm
by makslane
Make sure the exe is a Game Editor game.
Also, you can use:
- Code: Select all
LoadGame("name");
Without extension, the command will works in the editor and standalone game without problems.
Re: .exe problems
Posted:
Tue Jul 07, 2009 12:39 pm
by savvy
yeah, ive tried that, but does it only work if you export it, or can you open the exe in game mode.