Page 1 of 1

Android emulator

PostPosted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:51 pm
by moebius
I properly built the android version of the .dat file, but after install it on the android emulator and trying to run it... I can only see a big white square first, then three little squares on the phone screen... nothing else. It doesn't run properly.
I tried using the default .dat included with geandroid... same result.

Any idea ?.

Re: Android emulator

PostPosted: Mon Mar 25, 2013 5:10 pm
by akr
Your emulator must support opengl. Without opengl its what you get. Try newer sdk.

Re: Android emulator

PostPosted: Sun Mar 31, 2013 10:27 am
by moebius
Thank you, akr.
It seems that android is my "pain in the arse".
Now when running app on emulator it crashes, and trying on a real device it also crashes.
I will re-install everything using another computer and I'll try again.

Re: Android emulator

PostPosted: Sat Apr 20, 2013 10:56 am
by moebius
Using last Android SDK and a brand new i7 computer

INSTALL:

1) Download and extract GE Android:
http://game-editor.net/index.php/downlo ... ngine-beta

2) Download and install Android SDK:
http://developer.android.com/sdk/index.html

3) Download and extract Apache Ant:
http://www.softpedia.com/get/Programmin ... -Ant.shtml

4) Create setup.bat file inside geandroid folder:
set ANT_HOME=c:\apache-ant-1.9.0
set CLASSPATH=C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_17\lib
set JAVA_HOME=C:\Program Files\Java\jdk1.7.0_17
set PATH=%path%;%ANT_HOME%\bin
set PATH=%path%;C:\adt\sdk\tools

5) From SDK manager install "Tools", android 2.3.3 and android 4.2.2.


BUILD:

6) Copy your exported geplayer.dat file to geandroid\assets

7) cd C:\geandroid

8) setup.bat

9) android update project -t 1 -p .

10) ant debug

11) copy c:\geandroid\bin\GEActivity-debug.apk c:\adt\sdk\platform-tools

12) Run on emulator
Start virtual device manager
3.2'' QVGA (ADP2) (320 x 480: mdpi) - Android 2.3.3 - API Level 10, CPU ARM, Emulation options: Use Host GPU
cd c:\adt\sdk\platform-tools
adb install -r GEActivity-debug.apk
run application from emulator

I ONLY GET A BLACK SCREEN
Tried Android 4.2.2... same

Re: Android emulator

PostPosted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 9:35 am
by johngalt00
Hi!

I tried the same and if I check debug I can see that the game is starts and all the textures are created but at the display I only can see white squares.

Anyone an idea on this?


Edit 07/22:
I found that it works directly on the android device but only not works at an emulator.

Edit 12/2013:
another solution is to add
android:launchMode="singleTask" to the android-manifest.xml file


Thx