Page 1 of 1

3 possible ways to make a game with MENU

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 11:33 pm
by Ehman
HEY! 'HAVE GOT HOW TO MAKE DIFFERENT LEVELS AND GAME MENU WITH GAME EDITOR
I have been wondering on how to solve this problem but A' las' I got it. I will teach You step-by-step
1st WAY: Using View.x position

1 create animations on actors namely (start and end game) button
2 move the view actor to view the buttons
3 add event on start game button
a. mouse button down =>left click =>script editor
b.... script editor : view.x=x+1500(any number just to move
the view actor from the menu to level 1.
c. OK button.
4.mark the area in which the view actor is moved to and edit your levels

2nd WAY: Using Wire frame Actors
Create wire frame actors and let it's left side to begin at the left side of your level(s)
Then on the Start game or Next Level Actor create an event...
Code: Select all
Mouse button down (left) - > Moveto Actor:View, Relativeto:Wireframe_actor Velocity:1000(for fast movement)


3rd WAY: Using the LoadGame function
Create a .ged file for the menu and separate geds for levels. Now in the menu game on the start game actor create an event...
Code: Select all
LoadGame(Level file.'gamedata_suffix') //these are comments:- the gamedata_suffix might be .ged, .dat etc...

========================================
To make the exit game button
Goto The actor control and follow the following steps
1 add event on start game button
a. mouse button down =>left click =>script editor
b.... script editor : click variables/functions tab then click on exit game option then.....
c. OK button. Immediate action
I HOPE THIS HELPS :D

Re: How to make a game with MENU

PostPosted: Thu Apr 26, 2018 10:19 pm
by Ehman
There is another way to make many levels e.g using Activation Regions but I don't know how :roll: You can also unbox GE and find out more...

Re: How to make a game with MENU

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 5:02 pm
by Kcee
Good luck on creating your games bro. I was starting to think that I'm the only Nigerian here.

Re: How to make a game with MENU

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2018 5:23 am
by Ehman
Kcee wrote:Good luck on creating your games bro. I was starting to think that I'm the only Nigerian here.

OH bro. I also thought that I am th only Nigerian on this forum. 'Cause I am afraid of using pidgin English. :lol: :lol:

Re: How to make a game with MENU

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2018 1:30 pm
by Kcee
I am afraid of using pidgin English.
Yeah, don't do it.

Re: How to make a game with MENU

PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2018 3:51 pm
by MrJolteon
I am afraid of using pidgin English.

Stick to regular English please.

Re: How to make a game with MENU

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 11:20 pm
by Ehman
Thank you all for the advise

Re: How to make a game with MENU

PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 1:48 pm
by ElvinStrawhat
Thanks for the advice really great work.


brass knuckle

Re: How to make a game with MENU

PostPosted: Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:32 am
by Ehman
Thanks that is what the forum is created for you may also use LoadGame() function to load your levels or when going back to the menu