Page 1 of 1

Good image rotation program....

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2007 7:15 am
by kyensoftware
Dose any1 no a good image rotation program?
I am using Beneton Movie GIF, but it only does 300 frames, so i cannot rotate properly, as it will go to 300 in the angle and then it will look choppy, and because it's a MMODM (Massively Multiplayer Online Death Match, and, I KNOW there is no networking in ge yet, but i am making it NOW so it will be first MMO GE game ever!)I dont want any glitches in it, because people who use it need to turn a c c u r a t e l y !

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2007 1:36 pm
by Sgt. Sparky
you can probably download a free demo of animation shop 3, you can make .gif .avi .cur and .some other type and rotate as many frames as you want! :)
you do not need 360 frames though,
just make 36 and if you are doing animpos = angle;
use animpos = angle * 10;
if you are using angle = animpos use angle = animpos *10;
if you are using animpos = direction(x, y, player.x, player.y);
use animpos = direction(x, y, player.x, player.y) / 10;
:)
or you could just use somthing like angle = (animpos/nframes)*360;
ect. :D
animation shop 3 also has alot of effects! :D

if u only need

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2007 3:19 pm
by kyensoftware
If you only need 36, then ill stay with Beneton Movie GIF!!

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2007 9:38 pm
by Sgt. Sparky
okay, but remember to use the codes like I typed if you are doing stuff like that! :)

PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2007 11:32 pm
by Game A Gogo
use 72 frames if you want double of the accuracy!

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2007 3:33 am
by Sgt. Sparky
then it would be animpos * 5 instead of animpos * 10,
and animpos / 5 instead of animpos /10 :)

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:17 pm
by Game A Gogo
you can also use something like animpos=angle/360*animpos, i don't know why some people hate this so much tough :\

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2007 11:23 pm
by pixelpoop
if GE divides any number into 0 it will crash. So if your animpos is 0...

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 12:37 am
by Game A Gogo
its not dividing by the animpos its dividing by 360 ;)
Believe me, it works great!

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 3:53 am
by Sgt. Sparky
to fix the animpos error just make an actor variable called Animpos,
and for the draw actor of your actors use the
Code: Select all
 Animpos = animpos + 1;

:D

im happy wit 36 frames

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 9:57 am
by kyensoftware
im happy wit 36 frames,and i dont need extreme accuracy, i just cant have a big gap of 60 frames!!

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 11:44 pm
by Game A Gogo
Sgt. Sparky wrote:to fix the animpos error just make an actor variable called Animpos,
and for the draw actor of your actors use the
Code: Select all
 Animpos = animpos + 1;

:D


The error never occurs, why trying to resolute it?

PostPosted: Wed Apr 25, 2007 1:22 am
by Sgt. Sparky
it will never divide by 0 and have the closing error(I have had it before)
not close GE! :D xD