Page 1 of 1

Game Problems 2

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 6:55 pm
by LucasA33
How do you Add rooms?
What I mean is " When a Player Steps into a doorway, I want him to "Teleport"
Into the "Room" Making "Just the room" Visibal

Re: Game Problems 2

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 7:03 pm
by asmodeus
mybe use this:
for example the room is on the place 0, 0 in the game (in the center of GE). That means the top left side of the room is on 0, 0.
You are anywhere in the world and you want the player go to the room, use this:
Code: Select all
player.x = // the x positon for the player in the room
player.y = // the x positon for the player in the room
view.x = 0; // this is the place where the room is
view.y = 0; //

I hope that will help you.

Re: Game Problems 2

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 7:21 pm
by BlarghNRawr
again... coding, when move to is much easier...

Re: Game Problems 2

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 7:22 pm
by asmodeus
blarghNRawr wrote:again... coding, when move to is much easier...

again, you can do more in codes

Re: Game Problems 2

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 8:51 pm
by Thanx
lol
There are always several different ways of doing something. Did you think you could even do it with a path??? :P :D
The point is, you have a room set up somewhere on the map, I assume you have that. In the end of the main menu's bar, the numbers show the coordinates your cursor is at in the map. Watching that, either use the code asmodeus gave you, or the MoveTo function; to direct your view and player to the places on the map.

Re: Game Problems 2

PostPosted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 8:56 pm
by BlarghNRawr
yeah...
thanx thanx...
hehehe