Page 1 of 1

declaring functions

PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2004 7:24 am
by phractus
I use this:

void Function_Name()
{
whatever
}

in the global code editor, then for the name put in Function_Name.

i try to use
Function_Name();
to use the function but does nothing.

I cant get it to list these functions in the funtion list, or to get em to work for the most part. any ideas? Do i hafta declare them somewhere like at creation of something?

PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2004 9:32 am
by jazz_e_bob
M's checkers demo uses functions.

Don't forget to name the function and hit the add button in the global code window.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 25, 2004 3:05 pm
by makslane
To work, some script action must call a global function