Page 1 of 1

attck animation

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 4:21 am
by deek
how would you code an actor so a certin animation does a certin amount of damage

PostPosted: Tue Jan 02, 2007 12:06 pm
by Troodon
Check animpos or animation and use a variable.

if(the checked thing)
{
AttackVar = your amount
}

PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 5:03 am
by deek
i dont get it

PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 9:34 am
by Troodon
Sorry, I'll try to explain better.
Write in draw actor -> script editor:
Code: Select all
if (animindex == 0)
{
//your effect
}

if (animindex == 1)
{
//your effect for 2nd animation
}


The first animation's index is 0, 2nd 1, 3rd 2 etc.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2007 2:06 am
by deek
Hmmmm....
I couldnt ge it to work, but this is what i got so far

Code:

if (animindex == 0)
{
//NGoku_HealthBar.animpos+=2;
DestroyActor("Collide Actor");
if(NGoku_HealthBar.animpos>9)
{
DestroyActor("Event Actor");
CreateActor("Explosion", "Explosion_01", "(none)", "(none)", 0, 0, false);
DestroyActor("NGkou_HealthBar");
}









}

if (animindex == 1)
{
//NGkou_HealthBar.animpos+=2;
DestroyActor("Collide Actor");
if(NGoku_HealthBar.animpos>9)
{
DestroyActor("Event Actor");
CreateActor("Explosion", "Explosion_01", "(none)", "(none)", 0, 0, false);
DestroyActor("NGkou_HealthBar");
}

PostPosted: Thu Jan 04, 2007 8:50 pm
by Troodon
Hmm...I'm now writing in a hurry, but I found some strange things in the code:
Code: Select all

if (animindex == 0)
{
NGoku_HealthBar.animpos+=2;     //it was marked as comment
DestroyActor("Collide Actor");
}      //this was missing
if(NGoku_HealthBar.animpos>9)
{
    DestroyActor("Event Actor");
    CreateActor("Explosion", "Explosion_01", "(none)", "(none)", 0, 0, false);
    DestroyActor("NGkou_HealthBar");
}

}

if (animindex == 1)
{
NGkou_HealthBar.animpos+=2;    //was again marked as comment
DestroyActor("Collide Actor");
}           //this was missing
if(NGoku_HealthBar.animpos>9)
{
    DestroyActor("Event Actor");
    CreateActor("Explosion", "Explosion_01", "(none)", "(none)", 0, 0, false);
    DestroyActor("NGkou_HealthBar");
}

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 3:56 pm
by deek
" //was again marked as comment "

what does that mean

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 4:01 pm
by Troodon
I mean that when you add
//
in front of your script, it makes it a comment and GE is not reading it.
You had two code lines with //in front so I wrote in the first one
"marked as comment"
and in the 2nd one "marked again as comment".

:)

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 7:59 pm
by deek
ok

PostPosted: Fri Jan 05, 2007 8:08 pm
by deek
thanks anyway

but i still couldnt get it to work