Page 1 of 1

Clone Moving

PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2006 7:46 am
by Joshua Worth
Is there a way to move an individual clone, for example:
Code: Select all
clone.5.x=blah

etc, or is there no way to move a clone... :?:

PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2006 7:57 am
by DilloDude
Code: Select all
getclone("clone.5")->x = blah;

if you use the getclone2 function found in advanced topics,
Code: Select all
int cI = 5;
getclone2("clone", cI)-> x = blah;
useful when you have a separate integer to find.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 17, 2006 8:03 am
by Joshua Worth
Thankyou SOOOOOO much!! I have had this problem 4 ages(i have found ways around it, using arrays)