Page 1 of 1

Problem with script

PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 9:35 pm
by Ovidiu29
Image

Re: Problem with script

PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 10:56 pm
by AliceXIII
Just call the for loop omit the main function your trying to create, also you should create function's in Global code.

Script editor's on actor action's are generally used for calling function's, general math, comparisons, etc.

One of the biggest problem you have though is that lowercase "x" is a predefined data structure within the actor struct you can't call int x=-260; because x already exist's!

Code: Select all
int i, X=-260; //Acceptable

for(i=1;i<=4;i++)
{
    CreateActor("enemy", "enemy", "(none)", "(none)", X, -360, false);
    X+=30;
}

Re: Problem with script

PostPosted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 8:36 am
by Ovidiu29
Thank you for help!