Page 1 of 1

How 'move to' only y in actor "pelota"?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 9:02 am
by futuro
Well, another question more from one new newbie....


For to move one actor use 'move to' but, when I want to move only the Y axis relative at other actor (pelota)
What must I do?






Sorry, programated and learn english is a big trouble for mi...
I try that converted in 'any problem'

Re: How 'move to' only y in actor "pelota"?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 9:10 am
by Kalladdolf
Code: Select all
MoveTo("Event Actor", x, pelota.y, 3.000000, "Game Center", "");

"Event Actor" is the one that moves.
"x" is the current x value of the "Event Actor", which we intend to keep.
"pelota.y" is pelota's y value, which our "Event Actor" moves to.
"3.000000" is the speed I chose for this example.
"Game Center": This MoveTo action isn't relative to pelota, but to the Game Center. Nevertheless, since we know pelota's y value (which is pelota.y) we can make our "Event Actor" move to pelota's y.

Re: How 'move to' only y in actor "pelota"?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 10:55 am
by futuro
Ok thanks Kalladdolf, It's so easy...

Re: How 'move to' only y in actor "pelota"?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 2:04 pm
by futuro
well, another one:

Can I change the size of mi sprites?
If I got one small sprite, witch script converte in biger?

thanks

Re: How 'move to' only y in actor "pelota"?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 2:16 pm
by Kalladdolf
You can't change the size of the actor itself, but you can create projections.
Create a canvas actor.
Code: Select all
draw_from("myactor", 100, 100, 2);

"myactor" is the actor you want to make bigger.
"100" is just an example. It represents the x value the figure should be drawn relative to the canvas actor.
"200" is the y value in this case.
"2" is the factor. The projection is 2 times as big as the original actor.

Be careful though: If you make your projections too large, they get all pixelish.

Re: How 'move to' only y in actor "pelota"?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 2:52 pm
by futuro
pixelish is all I want... XD

Ok only I must to know the size of the sprite and put in this code and the new size...





wait for scored you...

Re: How 'move to' only y in actor "pelota"?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 18, 2009 4:36 pm
by Kalladdolf
Oh lol thank you.

Re: How 'move to' only y in actor "pelota"?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 1:27 pm
by futuro
for another more...

create actor with girate and inverse zoom...

Is posible or I must create this animation?

Re: How 'move to' only y in actor "pelota"?

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 1:31 pm
by Kalladdolf
It is possible with a canvas actor, the zoom factor just has to be between 0 and 1 (0.3; 0.75 for instance).

Re: How 'move to' only y in actor "pelota"?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 6:32 pm
by futuro
thanks, you convertering into my hero (jome)

have you see another minipoint for you?

Re: How 'move to' only y in actor "pelota"?

PostPosted: Sat Apr 25, 2009 6:50 pm
by Kalladdolf
Wow, thanks. You're very kind.
PS: You don't have to do this. :wink:

Re: How 'move to' only y in actor "pelota"?

PostPosted: Sun Apr 26, 2009 9:12 am
by futuro
Kalladdolf wrote:Wow, thanks. You're very kind.
PS: You don't have to do this. :wink:



Ok, then your score go down now
ah ah ah