Page 1 of 2

moving platforms

PostPosted: Fri Dec 21, 2007 11:01 am
by j2graves
when the player jumps on a platform that moves left and right, I use this code

Code: Select all
x=moving_platform.x;


it works, but the player kind of shakes back and forth. what else can I do?

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Sat Dec 22, 2007 11:20 am
by Troodon
Sparky posted one demo of this some weeks ago on the forums.

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Sun Dec 23, 2007 10:29 pm
by Letchford
Try using (moving_platform.x = x;) That should work!

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Wed Dec 26, 2007 12:02 pm
by j2graves
thanx!

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Thu Dec 27, 2007 10:39 am
by j2graves
actually, I tried it and the platform kind of shook a bit under the player's feet then continued its path, leaving the player behind. odd.

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:17 am
by j2graves
what other codes could I use?

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:40 am
by Bee-Ant
You wanna use moving platform for what?

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:42 am
by j2graves
to get to places.

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 10:55 am
by Bee-Ant
Sketch please... :mrgreen:

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:04 am
by j2graves
here

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:15 am
by Bee-Ant
You can use this...

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:22 am
by j2graves
wait

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:27 am
by Bee-Ant
try as my sketch, I use that too for my Mario game :D
Green boxes are canvas actor

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:31 am
by j2graves
oh, okay. I'll try it out.

Re: moving platforms

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 11:34 am
by Bee-Ant
:D