Page 1 of 1

Cloning Enemies

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 6:00 am
by hunter84
When i clone my enemy i kill one of them and they both die. Any solutions?

Re: Cloning Enemies

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 6:04 am
by skydereign
That is because you are using this.
Code: Select all
DestroyActor("enemy"); // or whatever the name of your enemy actor is

DestroyActor using an actor's name targets all actors of that type (meaning both enemy clones). You need to use more specific ways of targeting them. For instance if it is the enemy that the actor is colliding with, you can use this.
Code: Select all
DestroyActor("Collide Actor");

Re: Cloning Enemies

PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 6:17 am
by hunter84
perfect fixed now, 1 more question how can i make the enemyshoot when you hit a activation frame?

Re: Cloning Enemies

PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 10:33 pm
by skydereign
Please don't post unrelated questions in another user's topic. It is okay to ask multiple questions in one of your own topics. Also, try not to ask the same question in multiple topics, as it gets confusing and unnecessarily so.

Do you mean an activation region? If so, you can't. If you meant just a wireframe region or filled region actor, then use a collision event.

Re: Cloning Enemies

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 2:40 am
by hunter84
Sorry, i just do not understand your help

Re: Cloning Enemies

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 4:36 am
by skydereign
hunter84 wrote:Sorry, i just do not understand your help

What don't you get? Usually if you don't understand an explanation, you say what part you don't understand. That way the person helping you can explain it in a way you do understand. If you mean in general, that you don't understand any of my explanations, I can ignore all of your questions if you want so other people may try to help. On the gE forums, we try not to just give code to people, as usually they won't learn that way, so you shouldn't expect it to be copy paste type help.

In this particular question, it wasn't clear what you meant, so I couldn't provide a definite answer. What is an activation frame?

Re: Cloning Enemies

PostPosted: Wed Jan 23, 2013 5:33 am
by hunter84
I dont know what an activation frame is and nevermind i found a solution to my title screen problem.