Page 1 of 1

animindex doesn't work in exported version

PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2010 8:17 pm
by jimmynewguy
In game mode my game runs perfectly fine, but when exported it does not. The code that has the problem is this
Code: Select all
if(animindex==1)
ChangeAnimation("Event Actor", "walkl", FORWARD);
else
ChangeAnimation("Event Actor", "walkr", FORWARD);

when changed to this it works fine
Code: Select all
if(animindex==getAnimIndex("walkr"))
ChangeAnimation("Event Actor", "walkl", FORWARD);
else
ChangeAnimation("Event Actor", "walkr", FORWARD);

I don't understand what the problem is walkr is the 1 animation, the 0 is player. Guess it's just a bug?

Re: animindex doesn't work in exported version

PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 12:23 am
by makslane
Cant see the problem here.
Can you create a little game thats show the problem and post it here?

Re: animindex doesn't work in exported version

PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:43 am
by jimmynewguy
Well that's odd, it doesn't seem to be doing it anymore. Maybe there was something more to it in the game...oh well thanks any ways mak :)

Re: animindex doesn't work in exported version

PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 5:35 am
by Bee-Ant
If you get problem with animindex, I get problem with function.
I can't call function in Create Actor in exported game, while in the editor mode, i could....