Page 1 of 1

Set text in script

PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 4:28 pm
by Troodon
Hi,
How can I make the set text function to a text actor in script editor? Thanks

PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 11:47 pm
by Game A Gogo
whit the string copy function "strcpy"

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:59 pm
by Troodon
I'm not familiar with text actor variables. Can you explain it better?

Something like mytextactor.strcpy ="lol"

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 9:37 pm
by Murd-Machine[_]
Use it like this:

Code: Select all
strcpy(text,"lol");

PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 11:30 pm
by Game A Gogo
and it is also used to change variables whit text

PostPosted: Fri Feb 02, 2007 2:54 pm
by Troodon
Wow, thanks you too!
To change string variable, will I just make
stringvariable.strcpy(text,"lol");

Thanks! This opened new doors to my game developement! 8)

PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 1:16 am
by Game A Gogo
no, to change a variable, you need to do this:

Code: Select all
strcpy(&stringvariable, "lol");

a limit of 255 character per string (Text apply also)

PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 7:42 pm
by Troodon
Ok, thanks! :D

PostPosted: Sat Feb 03, 2007 11:42 pm
by Game A Gogo
np ^^ (+ points +points :wink: ) :P

PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 3:39 pm
by Troodon
Ok, here it a new point, but I hope the scores will not became the most important thing in this forum. :wink:

PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 11:57 pm
by Game A Gogo
hey, now my intentions are about: Games, Helping others, Art, Music, POINTS

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 12:27 am
by willg101
The point system is a good idea, I just hope it doesn't become our focus, like tekdino said!

PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:07 am
by Game A Gogo
but, my goal will always be: BEING A CREATING GAME MACHINE