Page 1 of 1

Help somone :( user variabes :(

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 4:21 pm
by Turon
Oh how do you make user variables work in your game! my limits aaaaaaaaa! like a cage!! HELLP! :P

Re: Help somone :( user variabes :(

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 5:55 pm
by lcl
In whatever action in script editor, click variables. New window appears, click add.

The first thing is variable name. Put it in the box.

Then you choose is it
- Integer
- Float
- String


And then is it
- Actor variable
- Global variable

Then you can choose is it array or not. If you choose yes, you have to put array size
to box.


Then you can choose save group. You can create new or choose group already created.
You don't need save group if you are not going to save the variable.

:D Did that help? :D

Re: Help somone :( user variabes :(

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 6:52 pm
by schnellboot
Integer = a number like 8
Float = a number with . like 8.1
String = text like “hello world“
Actor variable = only inside the actor avaiable
Global variable = everywhere avaiable

Re: Help somone :( user variabes :(

PostPosted: Fri Nov 12, 2010 7:31 pm
by lcl
schnellboot wrote:Integer = a number like 8
Float = a number with . like 8.1
String = text like “hello world“
Actor variable = only inside the actor avaiable
Global variable = everywhere avaiable


Oh, yeah good you told that also. :D
Actually actor variable is variable that you can use
same way as actors x position, etc.
If you create actor variable it has different
value for every single actor. :D

Let's say we have actor variable called myvar.
For example you can do like this:
Code: Select all
myvar = 5; //if you use it like this, the current actors myvar will come equal to 5
player.myvar = 3; //if you use it like this, player actors myvar will come equal to 3

:D

Re: Help somone :( user variabes :(

PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 5:09 pm
by Turon
What is a integer float or string? :o :? :roll:

Re: Help somone :( user variabes :(

PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 7:29 pm
by skydereign
To keep it simple an integer is a whole number like -5, 0, 6, and 2000.

A float is a decimal number, like -0.5, 5.355, and 10.5.

A string is essentially text, so "hello world".

Re: Help somone :( user variabes :(

PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 4:35 pm
by lcl
Turon wrote:What is a integer float or string? :o :? :roll:

Schnellboot told you already. :P
You should read better what is said to you. :D

Re: Help somone :( user variabes :(

PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 8:18 pm
by TSO
lcl wrote:
Turon wrote:What is a integer float or string? :o :? :roll:

Schnellboot told you already. :P
You should read better what is said to you. :D


Smooth real smooth =P