Page 1 of 1
Sensor how
Posted:
Fri Jan 27, 2006 1:52 pm
by Loods
hey i am new here I have question, I do sensors but my enemy is gone,and pleae can somebod explain how to do actor have 3 lifes.
Thanks.
.
Posted:
Fri Jan 27, 2006 2:22 pm
by pigz96
u need some code to script editor. but i know only some moving codes
Posted:
Fri Jan 27, 2006 4:55 pm
by Loods
Somebody,please
Posted:
Fri Jan 27, 2006 9:34 pm
by Game A Gogo
create a variable, and on create actor, set your var like this: [your Var name]=3;
then when the enemy is hit do this code: [your Var name]=[your Var name]-1;
that should work.
if you to make a variable, in the scritp editor, select the variable buttons and click create
Posted:
Fri Jan 27, 2006 11:54 pm
by Loods
Thanks
Posted:
Sat Jan 28, 2006 5:24 pm
by Game A Gogo
np
Posted:
Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:06 am
by ALK3_Steph
You could also do [your name var=-1] for a shortcut with the same results
Posted:
Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:43 pm
by Game A Gogo
no, because lets say you have 200 healt and if you do the scritp [your name var] = -1, your health will be now -1.
see what i mean??
Posted:
Sun Jan 29, 2006 11:13 pm
by Novice
I think he ment
- Code: Select all
[your name var]-=1;
or you can do
- Code: Select all
[your name var]--;