Page 1 of 1

Sensor how

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 1:52 pm
by Loods
hey i am new here I have question, I do sensors but my enemy is gone,and pleae can somebod explain how to do actor have 3 lifes.
Thanks.

.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 2:22 pm
by pigz96
u need some code to script editor. but i know only some moving codes :?

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 4:55 pm
by Loods
Somebody,please

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 9:34 pm
by Game A Gogo
create a variable, and on create actor, set your var like this: [your Var name]=3;
then when the enemy is hit do this code: [your Var name]=[your Var name]-1;

that should work.

if you to make a variable, in the scritp editor, select the variable buttons and click create

PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 11:54 pm
by Loods
Thanks

PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 5:24 pm
by Game A Gogo
np

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 1:06 am
by ALK3_Steph
You could also do [your name var=-1] for a shortcut with the same results

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:43 pm
by Game A Gogo
no, because lets say you have 200 healt and if you do the scritp [your name var] = -1, your health will be now -1.

see what i mean??

PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 11:13 pm
by Novice
I think he ment
Code: Select all
[your name var]-=1;

or you can do
Code: Select all
[your name var]--;