Page 1 of 1

How to change actor position?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2007 12:37 am
by Sondise
How to change actor position while the game?

Re: How to change actor position?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:10 am
by makslane
Change the x, y variables or use the Move To action.

Re: How to change actor position?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:11 am
by Sondise
Like:
diamond.x = ?
diamond.y = ?

Re: How to change actor position?

PostPosted: Mon Dec 24, 2007 1:42 am
by makslane
Yes, or just x = ... if you are int the actors thats receive the event.

Re: How to change actor position?

PostPosted: Tue Dec 25, 2007 2:52 pm
by j2graves
some motion codes

Code: Select all
x = x + 5;

move right at speed of five

Code: Select all
x = x - 7;

move left at speed of seven

Code: Select all
y = y + 4;

move down at speed of four

Code: Select all
y = y - 6;

move up at speed of six

hope this helps