Page 2 of 2

PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2007 11:43 pm
by Sgt. Sparky
tekdino wrote:However it seems that it's impossible to plug it in my huge project which has big number of different actors. (so many different actors that the script editor window is almost full)
:)

thats when you start using one actor to do 5 things(I sometimes have it do 15+ things.) by creating actor variables that defines its type, its alot easier to edit that way. :D

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 8:33 am
by Troodon
What do you mean with 5 things?
I have one actor whos got 170 lines of code in the draw actor. I have only one actor for all "good guys", one actor for different monsters etc. There is only some things I could have done with one actor, like the text counters, but they will be replaced too in the future.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:44 pm
by Sgt. Sparky
tekdino wrote:What do you mean with 5 things?

I mean it would do what 5 different actors would do.
in some of my Games I have one actor that is the badguy that has 10's of animations of different characters,
that is what I'm talking about. :D

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:47 pm
by Troodon
Yeah, that's what I'm mostly trying to do. :)

PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2007 6:49 pm
by Sgt. Sparky
my newest project only has 5 actors so far,
all the level stuff, my player, display text and my enemy dragon. :D

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 3:27 pm
by arcreamer
i dont understand =((

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 4:31 pm
by Sgt. Sparky
what about it do you not understand? :(