btw.. i meant to ask.....

Learn how to start making games.

btw.. i meant to ask.....

Postby tinkergnomie » Sun Nov 03, 2013 1:13 pm

can you source program any type of macros in GE?

what i'm about to explain might sound a bit naive ......

but .... in the case of when in game.... you could do something in preferences to rig combo use 2 weapons at once ?
something of that nature..... or press something to allow 2 or more functions within runtime mode to further stack up functions upon a single key press ????
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 10:08 am
Score: 0 Give a positive score

Re: btw.. i meant to ask.....

Postby DarkParadox » Sun Nov 03, 2013 4:04 pm

The simplest way is to simply have more than one event triggered at the same actions (Multiple "key down - space" events) and have each of them do the same thing, but that's really a waste of time and confuses you when you try to look back at it.

So, you can use the script editor to have an event have multiple actions at once. The variables / functions menu contains pretty much every normal event action you can take. I put up a little example video here for you to see how to get there:
Click here for the video
User avatar
Posts: 457
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 11:32 pm
Location: USA, Florida.
Score: 84 Give a positive score

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest